

HR0063 LRB098 08956 MST 39089 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Glenbard West 4 High School football team on becoming the 2012 Class 7A State 5 Champions; and

WHEREAS, This goal was realized on November 24, 2012; in a defensive battle Glenbard West defeated Lincoln-Way East, 10-8; Henry Haeffner's first-half passing and Hayden Carlson's ferocious defense powered the Hilltoppers to a hear-stopping victory in the championship game at Memorial Stadium in Champaign; and

WHEREAS, Glenbard West's coach, Chad Hetlet, inherited a program that hadn't qualified for the playoffs since 2003; in the 6 years that he has coached the Hilltoppers, they have never missed the playoffs; he carries a career record of 65-10 with the Hilltoppers; and

WHEREAS, Glenbard West's offense averaged more than 35 points per game; the defense allowed just 8.4 points per game; the team went undefeated with a record of 14 wins and zero losses; and

WHEREAS, Glenbard West fans turned out to honor the State

- 1 champion Hilltoppers when they got back from Champaign
- following their win over Lincoln-Way East; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The members of the Glenbard West High School 4 football team are: Scott Andrews, Jake Annala, Kyle Bos, 5 Michael Boyd, Aaron Brazeau-Dozier, Tristan Brewer, Jacob 6 Brodner, Maxwell Bruere, Griffin Brugh, Theodore Burns, Hayden 7 Carlson, Theodore Clauss, Tyler Dayton, Nathan DeBorde, 8 Adriano Della Polta, William Demos, Jack Dodillet, Luke Domask, 9 Deon Dumas, Ruben Dunbar, Eric Farley, Nicholas Garland, Evan 10 Gorski, Grant Greeno, Henry Haeffner, Trevor Hamilton, Jordan 11 Hassan, Nathan Hokenson, Alex Jensen, Richard Johnson, Daniel Kelleher, Patrick Kelly, Corey Keys, Jermon Kindle-Joyner, 12 13 Diandre Lard, Hayden Lekacz, Joseph Leland, Jared Lentz, Thomas 14 Main, Jack Manzella, Joseph Marconi, Nathan Marcus, Keeshawn 15 Matthews, Tony Morales, Colin Murphy, Luke Peterselli, Spencer 16 Refer, James Rock, Martin Rogers, Daniel Rustemeyer, Connor Schrauth, Pernevlon Sheppard, Eric Shute, Contrell Silmon, 17 18 Aaron Smith, Chase Smith, Erik Strittmater, Charles Sweeney, Devante Toney, Drew Vogg, Curtis Wais, Jack Wheeler, Patrick 19 20 Wilder, and Joseph Zito; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Glenbard West has a great football program and it 22 made for a great season, one appreciated by all football fans;
- therefore, be it

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
  NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
  we congratulate the Glenbard West High School football team on
  a great season and becoming Class 7A State champions; and be it
  further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to the members of the Glenbard West High School football team as an expression of our esteem and respect.