

HR1239 LRB096 22288 KXB 41279 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Windy City 4 Warriors on winning their 5th State title at the Illinois High 5 School Association Wheelchair Basketball State Championships; 6 and 7 WHEREAS, The Windy City Warriors are a youth wheelchair 8 basketball team sponsored by the Western DuPage Special 9 Recreation Association (WDSRA); WDSRA provides recreation for 10 people with physical disabilities from the grass roots level to 11 the elite athletes preparing for college and the Paralympics; 12 and 13 WHEREAS, They recently won the Illinois High School 14 Association Wheelchair Basketball State Title for the fifth time as they swept the tournament with a 5-0 record, the 15 16 tournament was held March 12-13, 2010, in Peoria; and 17 WHEREAS, The team coaches are Kevin Hosea and Steve Bicek; 18 and 19 WHEREAS, The members of the Warriors are: Amy Chapman, 20 Harmet, Randi Reingardt, Justin Harrison, 21 Molenkamp, Chris Murphy, Jonathan Ruiz, Nick Umek, Douglas

- 1 Davison, Erik Todd, Kyle Gribble, and Dannie Ocasio; therefore,
- 2 be it
- 3 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 4 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 5 congratulate the Windy City Warriors for their outstanding
- 6 success and wish them the best in their future endeavors; and
- 7 be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to the Windy City Warriors as a symbol of our
- 10 respect.