

HR1238 LRB096 22289 KXB 41280 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Montini 4 Catholic High School football team, the Broncos, on winning the 5 2009 Illinois High School Association Class 5A State Football 6 Championship; and 7 WHEREAS, The Montini Catholic football team previously won 8 in 2004, in the Class 4A State Championship game; and 9 WHEREAS, The Broncos beat Joliet Catholic to win the 10 championship and ended the season with record of 10-4; and 11 WHEREAS, The Athletic Director of the school is Don Riley; 12 and 13 WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Chris Andriano; the Assistant 14 Coaches are: Matt Andriano, Brian Barrett, Anthony Borsellino, 15 Joey Borsellino, Lewis Borsellino, Mike Bukovsky, Joseph Consalvo, Mike Mucha, Mark Placey, Pat Venna, Bob Westerkamp, 16 17 Lewis Borsellino Jr., Joe Borsellino, Ted Fleckles, and Eric 18 Liquikis; the trainers are Megan Lindley and Kyle Barth; and 19 WHEREAS, The members of the team are: Zak Aiyash, Alan 20 Milarski, John Konopacz, Jack Bowe, David Zirko, Tom Desmond,

- Brandon Pechloff, Matt Westerkamp, Dan Smego, Gary Gockman, 1 2 Christian Westerkamp, Andrew Harte, Danny O'Brien, Tom 3 Lentine, Matt Kersten, Jake Taylor, Kevin Dailey, Kurt Gitchell, Josh Chomiczewski, Jacob Stevenson, Joe Birholtz, 4 5 Frank Nitti, Connor Gorrell, Nick Campanella, Anthony Taylor, 6 Asante McKinley, Joseph Borsellino, Frank Baer, Anthony Damato, JR Campisi, Dominick Giordano, Ryan Gorrell, Tucker 7 8 Mucha, Doug Diedrick, Justin Beyer, Joseph Nitti, John Nugent, 9 David Simek, Jordan Gorrell, Zech Tredenick, Lydon Mitchell, Thomas Mihic, Alex Walters, Franklin Bruscianelli, Brandon 10 11 McBride, Phil Giordano, Patrick Skinner, Ross Ferraro III, Nick 12 Esposito, Ben Piper, Samson Berhane, Mitch Mencacci, Tim 13 Hendrickson, Josh Rogers, Frank Montalto, Kevin Loveless, Sean 14 Durkin, Brady Powers, Pat Suffield, Marco Sarno, Rob Piper, Sam Lichounas, Anthony Rizzo, Kevin Hoem, 15 Zach Taylor, Mac 16 Robinson, Luke Mertel, Kevin Knox, Jr., Mike Fasano, Tom 17 Dybsky, Jordan Westerkamp, Brian Piper, Chris Lentine, Tate Briggs, Mike Dusek, Jimmy Maloney, Mark Gorogianis, 18 19 Strzempek, and Anthony Gianfortune; therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 21 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 22 congratulate the Broncos of Montini Catholic High School on 23 their championship season; and be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be

- 1 presented to the Montini Catholic High School football team,
- the Broncos, as a symbol of our respect and esteem.