

HR1157

LRB096 22060 GRL 40480 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, Marie Murphy School is a middle school in Avoca 3 School District 37, which is composed of portions of the 4 communities of Wilmette, Winnetka, Glenview, and Northfield; 5 and

6 WHEREAS, The Marie Murphy School Science Olympiad team has 7 been coached and led through a period of sustained excellence 8 by teachers Jim Gravagna, Darren Persino, Peter Ogden, and 9 Shannon Wright; and

10 WHEREAS, The members of the 2010 Marie Murphy School 11 Science Olympiad team are Adam Eggert, Andy Feis, Michael Gobeli, Shannon He, Katherine Ho, Vivian Jou, Mike Knippen, 12 13 Elizabeth Lee, Emile Motta de Castro, Amanda Newmark, Melanie 14 Racenstein, Mick Riordan, Leah Rifkin, Ari Wolfe, Sean Ye, Danny Belknap, Sahar Bhai, Alexander Chen, Rene Chen, Stephanie 15 16 Chen, Allison Gomez, Jessica Jeon, Jamie Knippen, Aiyappa Kodendera, Lauren Newmark, Josh Park, Solena Rizzato, Don 17 18 Sirivat, Andrew Wei, Ethan Wirth, Jonah Wolfe, Clara Yam, David 19 Yan, and Samantha Yang; and

20 WHEREAS, The Marie Murphy School Science Olympiad team won 21 the Illinois State Science Olympiad Division B Championship on 22 April 10, 2010; the school has won 5 Division B State HR1157 -2- LRB096 22060 GRL 40480 r Championships in the last 6 years; and

2 WHEREAS, The Marie Murphy School Science Olympiad team will 3 represent the State of Illinois in the National Science 4 Olympiad Competition in Champaign on May 22, 2010; therefore, 5 be it

1

6 HOUSE RESOLVED, ΒY THE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 7 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 8 congratulate the students, coaches, and administration of 9 Marie Murphy School on the occasion of the school's victory at 10 the Illinois State Science Olympiad Division B Championship and 11 wish them continued success and happiness in the future; and be it further 12

RESOLVED, That we wish the Marie Murphy School team the best of luck in representing the State of Illinois in the National Science Olympiad Competition in Champaign on May 22, 2010; and be it further

17 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 18 presented to the Marie Murphy School Science Olympiad team as a 19 symbol of our esteem and respect.