

HR1048 LRB096 21731 GRL 39394 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the players and 4 coaches of the Salt Fork Storm varsity boys basketball team for 5 winning the IHSA Class 1A State championship on March 13, 2010; 6 and 7 WHEREAS, The Salt Fork Storm is an all-sports cooperative 8 team made up of players from Catlin High School in Catlin and 9 Jamaica High School in Sidell; and 10 WHEREAS, The Salt Fork Storm beat the Sesser-Valier Red 11 Devils 55-42 in the final game to win the IHSA Class 1A State 12 championship game; the team ended their season with a 13 phenomenal 33-1 record; and 14 WHEREAS, The Salt Fork Storm's victory is the first for any basketball team in Vermilion County history and the first 15 16 championship of any kind in the county since 1981; and 17

WHEREAS, The members of the Salt Fork Storm are David Sacre, Joel Learnard, Ryan Anderson, Ryan Isenhower, Conner Plotner, Blake Bodine, Jordan Danzl, Mat Bowen, Nathan Fathauer, Josh Chandler, Joe Pratt, Ryan McCord, Ryland Fluhr, Jake Manning, and David Keenan; the team's head coach is Aaron

18

19

20

21

1 Hird and the assistant coaches are Brian Plotner and Lou

- 2 Hinkle; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The members of the Salt Fork Storm serve as models
- 4 of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the
- 5 State of Illinois; therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 7 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 8 congratulate the players and coaches of the Salt Fork Storm
- 9 varsity boys basketball team on their victory and wish them
- 10 continued success and happiness in the future; and be it
- 11 further
- 12 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- presented to the players of the Salt Fork Storm varsity boys
- 14 basketball team, Head Coach Aaron Hird, and Assistant Coaches
- 15 Brian Plotner and Lou Hinkle as a symbol of our esteem and
- 16 respect.