

HR1010 LRB096 21583 KXB 38686 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Harper College 4 Wrestling squad, the Hawks, on winning the 2010 NJCAA 5 Championship on February 27, 2010 in Des Moines, Iowa; and 6 WHEREAS, The Hawks are the first non-scholarship school to 7 win the national championship; Harper finished with 137 points, 8 ahead of Iowa Central Community College and Labette Community 9 College (Kansas); and 10 WHEREAS, The Hawks coach is Dan Loprieno; the members of the squad are: Josh Kratovil, Arber Bebo, Eduardo Dominguez, 11 Nate Stadeker, Luke Roth, Mike Dace, Jordan Bakley, and Michael 12 13 Lukowski; all of the members earned All-American honors as 14 well; and WHEREAS, Josh Kratovil won an individual championship 15 during the competition; and 16 17 WHEREAS, The squad ended Iowa Central Community College's 18 four-year championship run in wrestling; this was the fourth national championship for the team and the 10th national 19 20 championship for Harper College's athletic program; and

1 WHEREAS, Four of the All-Americans will return for the next

- 2 season; therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 4 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 5 congratulate the Harper College Wrestling squad on their
- 6 championship win and wish them all the best in their future
- 7 endeavors; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to the Harper College Hawks as a symbol of our
- 10 respect and esteem.