

HR0817 LRB096 16305 KXB 32780 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2 of Illinois WHEREAS, The members the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the 4 Warrenville South High School Football Team, the Tigers, on 5 winning the Class 7A State Championship on November 28, 2009; 6 and

WHEREAS, The game between Wheaton Warrenville South and Glenbard West was a classic game held at Memorial Stadium in Champaign; after outlasting the Hilltoppers 31-24 in two overtime periods, the Tigers prevailed and are now champions; and

WHEREAS, Tigers junior Matt Rogers scored from 1 yard out in the second overtime to win the game; Wheaton Warrenville South led 7-3 at the break, with Glenbard West pushing ahead and making the score 10-7; a Tiger field goal tied the game in the third quarter; and

WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Ron Muhitch; the Assistant Coaches are Matt Alley, Mike D'Angelo, Mike Doyle, Devon Finn, Mark Jackson, Mike Joyce, Joe Kish, Keith Lichtenberg, Kris Luhrsen, Bruce Munson, Nate Schomas, Matt Sinclair, Jack Vandiver, Joe Ulrich, and Mike Urbik; and the Student Managers are Cody Nieling and Tori Rigatos; and

1 WHEREAS, The Tigers are: Clayton Omelson, Colter Danekas, Julian Banuelos, Zachary Ackerman, Riley O'Toole, Kyle Snow, 2 3 Caleb Bednarz, Mack Tracey, Matthew Rogers, Niko Pilalis, 4 Andres Hamilton, Ervin Anderson, Samuel Zschack, Austin 5 Pannell, Ryan Crowe, Greg McAndrew, Travis Kern, Nick 6 Jakuszewski, Joey Sullivan, Mike Shelton, Lucas Devick, Max 7 Slager, Justice Odom, Conner Deangelis, Dennis Wangler, 8 Patrick Garner, Steven Kmiotek, Shane Dierking, Zachary 9 Schneider. Jonathan T. Seibert, Christopher Pentzas, Zach 10 Billings, Samuel Prete, Casey Ambrust, Thomas LaBelle, Andrew 11 Horten, Sparty Chino, Joseph Krob, Thomas Hernandez, Mike Schmidt, Michael Heaton, Tyler Cook, R.J. Hoshell, Tom Olp, 12 13 Tyler Becker, Jack Eshelman, Ross Catena, Andrew Hjellming, 14 Brandon Brown, Thomas Esposito, Brian Welker, Zachary Jarosz, 15 Jack Machalek, Michael Monterrubio, Jacob Muer, Samuel Reyes, 16 Nicholas Casela, Adam Dansdill, Matthew Ives, Joseph Hall, Eric Luhrsen, Nicholas Immekus, William Davis, Luke Luhrsen, Jack 17 18 Sutfin, Kendric Welch, Anthony Loiacono, Jason Gillette, Jake Belle, Kyle Johnson, Dan Vitale, Ryan Simpson, Nicholas 19 20 Schuster, Gerald Archer, Dylan Farley, Patrick Wiedow-Hagene, 21 Julian Trujilo, Chadd Nemec, Quinn Rosenthal, Christopher 22 Cortopassi, Rocco Ammons, Khalif Alexander, John Mulvey, Omar 23 Pelaze, Rashawn Smith, Jack Lipinski, Austin Weibler, Titus 24 Davis, Peter Benassi, Dan Goff, Dan Sloboda, Tyler Casella, Brady Barron, Mark Rooney, Dan Hohenstein, Ryan Pierce, Zach 25

- 1 Zlabis, Brandon Peterson, Dominic Deangelis, Isaiah Ross, Dan
- 2 Roadman, Jason Gryniewicz, Trevon Lockett, James Janus, and
- Jason Schuman; therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 5 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 6 congratulate the Tigers of Wheaton Warrenville South High
- 7 School on their State championship and wish them the best in
- 8 their future endeavors; and be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 10 presented to the Tigers as a symbol of our respect and esteem.