

HR0716

LRB096 15172 KXB 30449 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Oswego High 4 School Girls Varsity Tennis Team on winning the Southwest 5 Prairie Conference Meet and becoming conference champions; and

6 WHEREAS, The Oswego team entered the Southwest Prairie 7 Conference Meet on October 10, 2009, in third place, but came 8 out of the Meet as conference champions; and

9 WHEREAS, The Lady Panthers were represented in six of the 10 eight championship matches and received first-place finishes 11 on four courts to give Oswego a tournament-best 29 points; and

12 WHEREAS, The team record is 6-7; they took 2nd place at the 13 Rosary Invite, and were 1st in Conference and 4th in the 14 Sectional meet; and

15 WHEREAS, The Coach of the Oswego Lady Panthers is Kristin 16 Clark; and

WHEREAS, The Oswego Lady Panthers are: Dani Blocker,
Natalie Jansen, Rachel Langeler, Erin Montgomery, Erica
Shoppe, Reynolds Cross, Miranda Pence, Lizzy Petzke, Bre
Vergonet, Keri Gooch, Christie Parkinson, Dana Rott, and Emma

HR0716 -2- LRB096 15172 KXB 30449 r Gorman; therefore, be it

1

2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 3 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 4 congratulate the Oswego High School Girls Varsity Tennis Team 5 on their win and wish them continued success in the future; and 6 be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
presented to the Oswego High School Girls Varsity Tennis Team
as a symbol of our respect and esteem.