

HR0188

LRB096 12041 GRL 23938 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 of WHEREAS, The members the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the coaches and 4 members of the Wheaton St. Francis Boys Football team on the 5 occasion of winning the Illinois State 5A Football 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Wheaton St. Francis Boys Football team had a 8 fantastic 2008-2009 season, ending their season with a 9 phenomenal 12-1 record; and

10 WHEREAS, The members of the Wheaton St. Francis Boys 11 Football team are Tony Vargyas, Mark Schmitt, Brett Robinson, Guy Altobello, Jeff Reckards, James Chaon, Jack Spangler, 12 13 Connor Carragher, Ryan O'Donnell, Connor Malloy, Kevin 14 Fassnacht, Harold Beron, Ryan Ferguson, Mark Kachmer, Matthew Krese, Stan Bobowski, David Sufranski, Conor Adams, Colin 15 16 Marshall, Ryan Spatz, Russell Kalfas, Jason Lombardi, Matthew 17 Beck, Nate Olver, Vince Perry, John Giovenco, John Wiesner, 18 Nick Pfeiffer, Andrew Pecora, Zachary Kuzemka, Jacob Kehl, John 19 Murphy, Rick Ruhstorfer, Tom Rentner, Wes Herwaldt, Nick 20 Loizzo, Joe Pfeiffer, Quinn Adams, Greg Fassnacht, Brian Herr, 21 Ryan Kaltenmark, Bobby Miller, John Murphy, Daniel Noble, Nick 22 Orzech, Donald Perry, John Portone, Scott Purdom, Jack Roback, 23 Michael Stolte, Kevin Walsh, Steven Alcantara, and John Porter;

HR0188 -2- LRB096 12041 GRL 23938 r
the team's head coach is Greg Purnell and the assistant coaches
are Jesse Pierce, Scott Buresh, Stan Bobowski, Jackson
Vandiver, Mike Flaherty, Joe Pusateri, Pat Rosmonowski, Mark
Stankus, Mark Schmitt, and Ryan Moorehouse; and

5 WHEREAS, The members of the Wheaton St. Francis Boys 6 Football team serve as models of hard work, integrity, and 7 dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, 8 be it

9 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 10 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 11 congratulate the coaches and members of the Wheaton St. Francis Boys Football team on the occasion of winning the Illinois 12 13 State 5A Football Championship and wish them continued success 14 and happiness in the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to Wheaton St. Francis Boys Football head coach Greg Purnell as a symbol of our esteem and respect.