

HR0174 LRB096 11945 GRL 23364 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the coaches and 4 players of the Grant Middle School Generals 8th grade 5 basketball team on the occasion of winning the 2009 8th Grade 6 4-A State Championship; and

WHEREAS, The Grant Middle School Generals 8th grade basketball team beat Pekin Broadmoor 50-42 to win the championship game in Bloomington on February 19, 2009; the team ended their season with an impressive 21-1 record; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Grant Middle School Generals 8th grade basketball team are Adrian Andrews, Larry Austin, Dwight Bolden, Blake Hardnett, Jahari Jones, Avery Pearl, Colton Ramsey, Robert Stephens, Marquis Smith, Malik Turner, Josh Winkler, Donald Womack, and Scottie Wallace; the team's managers are Robert Hill, Trevor Smith, and Donte Womack and the team's coaches are Tives Gardner, David Baird, and Steve Fisher; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Grant Middle School Generals 8th grade basketball team serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

4

5

- 1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the coaches and players of the Grant Middle School 3 Generals 8th grade basketball team on the occasion of winning the 2009 8th Grade 4-A State Championship and wish them 6 continued success and happiness in the future; and be it 7 further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 9 presented to the Grant Middle School Generals 8th grade 10 basketball team as a symbol of our esteem and respect.