

HR0151

LRB096 11678 GRL 22327 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Blessed Sacrament School's 8th grade basketball team on the 5 occasion of winning the 8-1A IESA State Championship on February 19, 2009; and 6

7 WHEREAS, Blessed Sacrament beat Royal Parkview Ogden 45-35 8 to win the 8-1A IESA State Championship; the team was ably led 9 by Logan Larson and David Smith, who each scored 16 points and 10 enabled the team to push past Ogden in the final period and win 11 the championship; the team ended their season with an 12 impressive 23-3 record; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Blessed Sacrament School 8th grade basketball team are John Belz, Erick Campbell, Luke Criscione, Nick Evans, Kevin Gamble, Nate Lowis, Logan Larson, Jack McCarthy, Joe Sadaj, David Smith, Joey Stannard, Dominic Vespa, Jack Witsman, and Pierce Yu; the team's coaches are Dave Farris and Dave Favero; and

19 WHEREAS, The members of the Blessed Sacrament School 8th 20 grade basketball team serve as models of hard work, integrity, 21 and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; 22 therefore, be it HR0151 -2- LRB096 11678 GRL 22327 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3 congratulate the members of the Blessed Sacrament School's 8th 4 grade basketball team on the occasion of winning the 8-1A IESA 5 State Championship and wish them continued success and 6 happiness in the future; and be it further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the Blessed Sacrament School 8th grade basketball 9 team as a symbol of our esteem and respect.