

HR0089 LRB096 10861 GRL 21094 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

6

7

8

9

10

11

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members and 4 coaches of the Notre Dame High School Debate Team in Niles on 5 the occasion of their wonderful season; and

WHEREAS, The Notre Dame High School Debate Team placed first in both Catholic League tournaments, extending the team's winning streak in the league to ten wins in a row over 3 1/2 years; the team also placed third in both Public League tournaments, having never placed higher than fourth in previous years; and

WHEREAS, Three of the Notre Dame High School Debate Team's top finishers will attend the national Catholic debate competition in Albany, New York; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Notre Dame High School Debate
Team are Dan Congiusti, Joe Mahoney, Alex Mussar, Nick O'Shea,
Rey Ramos, Mike Thill, Billy Hopkins, Justin Pineda, Matt
Sachaj, Ryan Rock, Michael McGrew, Eric Schuler, Michael
Resurreccion, Nathan Leonard, Eric Carrabotta, Kyle Conway,
Matt Duff, Sam Esterman, Andrew Gabriel, Pouria Kahkesh, Harry
Budge, George Laskaris, Neil Murphy, Matt Jennings, and Daniel
Arden; the team's coaches are David Rosenzweig, Philip Donner,

- 1 and Joan McDonald; therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 3 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 4 congratulate the members and coaches of the Notre Dame High
- 5 School Debate Team on the occasion of their wonderful season
- and wish them continued success and happiness in the future;
- 7 and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to the Notre Dame High School Debate Team as a symbol
- of our esteem and respect.