

HR0060 LRB096 08917 MST 19054 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREA	AS,	The	membe	ers	of	the	Illi	nois	Hou	se	of
3	Representa	atives	wish	n to	congi	ratula	ate th	e el	even	teach	ners	in
4	Palatine-S	Schaum	burg	High	Sch	nool	Distr	ict	211	who	ear	ned
5	national	cert	ificat	cion	thro	ugh	the	Nati	onal	Boar	rd	for
6	Professional Teaching Standards; and											

- WHEREAS, Achieving certification is voluntary and consists of a performance-based assessment that takes nearly one year to complete; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Through the assessment process, teachers document 11 their subject matter knowledge, provide evidence that they know 12 how to teach subjects to students effectively, and demonstrate 13 their ability to manage and measure student learning; and
- WHEREAS, The teachers who earned national certification are Eric LeBlanc, Amy Spizzirri, and David Wolf of Conant High School; Nicole LaBeau of Fremd High School; Jeremy Harkin, Carolyn Koch, and Kay Yereb of Hoffman Estates High School; Sarah Keefe, Kathleen Petko, and Susan Quinlan of Palatine High School; and Sara Dopke of Schaumburg High School; therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 1 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 2 congratulate the fine educators from Palatine-Schaumburg High
- 3 School District 211 on making a commitment to continuing their
- 4 education through earning national certification; and be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 7 presented to Eric LeBlanc, Amy Spizzirri, David Wolf, Nicole
- 8 LaBeau, Jeremy Harkin, Carolyn Koch, Kay Yereb, Sarah Keefe,
- 9 Kathleen Petko, Susan Quinlan, and Sara Dopke as symbols of our
- 10 respect.