

HR0856 LRB095 14948 GRL 40893 r

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the coaches and 4 players of the Morris High School Redskins football team on 5 their accomplishments during the 2007 Class 5A playoffs; and

WHEREAS, The Morris Redskins played against Metamora High School in the Class 5A title game; the team was successful in stopping the vaunted Metamora offense throughout the game, with Metamora's average 50 points a game on offense narrowed down to 17 points over the Redskins' outstanding defensive lineup; and

WHEREAS, The Morris Redskins played an outstanding season, ending with an 11-3 record and only allowing more than 20 points to its opponents twice during the season; the team brought home its sixth second-place trophy in the school's football history; and

WHEREAS, The Morris Redskins players are Kevin Bell, David Balzer, Nathan Slattery, Matt Hussey, Drew Hanson, Tyler Matteson, Mark Yard, Zach Flood, Tyler Thetard, Jordan Bruyn, Danny Niewinski, Josh Simons, Tim Sereno, Anthony Lawless, Ryan Clauson, Jake Perry, Cody Hester, Charlie Shroba, Matt Gronek, Ryan Burling, Troy Granger, Ryan Hicks, Abe Black, Martin Maldonado, Jack Allen, Brett Clauson, Adam Tondini, Drew

21

22

23

24

25

1 Tondini, Tom Doran, Nathan Glasper, Rex Layne, Stephen Wagner, 2 Derek Cryder, Derek Redford, Steve Bailey, Jordan Cryder, Justin Porter, Devin Singer, Tyler Coleman, John Genau, Ben 3 Olson, Brenton Ward, Robert Hicks, Andrew Cummings, Nick 5 Clemmons, Mike Machetta, Chris Ingram, Jake Elleson, Tyler 6 Hartley, Alex Clubb, Vince Enriques, Joe Tischer, Patrick 7 Miracle, Chris Korst, Jeremiah Waldron, Corey Schoenwald, 8 Tyler Ness, Jonathan Fuentes, Eric Miller, Nick Martorano, 9 Jeremy Sjostrom, Ty Torkelson, A.J. Ulrich, Caleb Mitchell, Abe 10 Gonzalez, John Lyle, Aaron Odom, Melo Hairapetiah, Kevin Henry, 11 Zach Thetard, Drew Walls, Marc Machetta, Mike Henry, Tony 12 Perez, Kody Enervold, Kyle Enervold, Jay Polson, Brett Borgstrom, and Ryan Funk; the Redskins head coach is George 13 14 Dergo; the Redskins assistant coaches are Dave Auwerda, Andy Peterson, Alex Ulrich, John Courter, Alan Thorson, 15 16 Wodsiak, Matt Seidel, Doug Bruyn, Greg Butterfield, 17 Lanning, Drew Holmen, Joe Horen, and Rod Monbrum; the Redskins head trainer is John Mackinson; and the student trainers are 18 19 Phil Prombo, Kate Hausken, Courtney Drake, Jake Waldron, and 20 Allan Sandoval; and

WHEREAS, The intense coaching style of head coach George Dergo and the dedication and hard work of the Morris Redskins players have enabled the team to have another season of well-played football that they can be proud of; therefore, be it

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
  NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
  congratulate the coaches and players of the Morris High School
  Redskins football team on their accomplishments during the 2007
  Class 5A playoffs and wish them continued success and happiness
  in the future; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to Morris High School Redskins head coach George Dergo as a symbol of our esteem and respect.