

HR0552 LRB095 12518 KXB 37730 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 of Illinois WHEREAS, The members the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the 2007 Herrin 4 Tiger Track and Field Illinois High School Association Class A 5 State Champions; and WHEREAS, In addition to being the Class A State Champions, 6 7 the Herrin Tigers have amassed quite a winning record this 8 season; and 9 WHEREAS, The Herrin Tigers won the Meet of Champions, were 10 Sectional Champions, Conference Champions, Herrin Invite Champions, 11 Champions. Redbird Robinson Champions, Benton Relay Champions, and Eastern Illinois 12 13 University Indoor Champions; and 14 WHEREAS, The Herrin Tigers placed 8th at the Collinsville Invite, 10th at the Belleville West Invite, and 2nd at the 15 Plainfield North Indoor; and 16 17 WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Chad Lakatos and the Assistant 18 Coaches are Jason Karnes, Eric Smith, Zach Cox, Rob Long, Dwayne Summers, and Craig Baumgrate; the Athletic Director is 19 20 Mike Mooneyham, and the manager of the Tigers is Jessica 21 Wharton; and

1

- WHEREAS, The Herrin Tigers Track Team is made up of Ryan
- 2 Thompson, Nick Thompson, Eric Thompson, Keegan Smith, Luke
- 3 Sherrill, Garrett Lukens, Caleb Varacalli, Jarrett Halley,
- 4 Holden Roberts, Dustin Bloodworth, Garrett Butler, Tommie
- 5 Taylor, Josh Boren, Jacob Martin, B. J. McGee, Zach Riley,
- 6 Caleb Warren, Kent Sherill, Dase Timmons, Ethan Grounds, and
- 7 Aaron Anderson; therefore, be it
- 8 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 9 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 10 congratulate the Herrin Tigers on their great season and wish
- 11 them the best in their future endeavors; and be it further
- 12 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- presented to the Herrin Tigers Track team as a symbol of our
- 14 respect.