

HR0524 LRB095 12457 GRL 37592 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Cahokia 4 Comanches Boys Track team on the occasion of becoming the 2007 5 Class AA State High School Track Champions on May 26, 2007; and

WHEREAS, The Cahokia Comanches Boys Track team earned its second consecutive state track title by beating the East St. Louis track team 63-61; and

WHEREAS, The Cahokia Comanches secured its victory over East St. Louis one event before the finish, with sprinters Earnest Winters and Jerdo Williams scoring a collective 11 points in the 200 meter dash; the Comanches also won the 800 meter relay, as well as picking up silver medals in the 400 meter dash and long jump events and a bronze medal in the 400 meter relay; and

WHEREAS, The Cahokia High School principal is Dr. Pam Manning; the Athletic Director is Roscoe Dowell; the Head Boys Track Coach is Leroy Millsap; and the Assistant Coaches are John Dowell, Mario Hunt, Karl King, and Antwyne Golliday; and

WHEREAS, The Cahokia Comanches Boys Track team members are Jerdo Williams, Clyde Young, Therone Devine, Martavis Hines,

- HR0524
- 1 London Davis, Earnest Winters, Shannon Cannon, Kenderick
- 2 McRath, Exzabion Jackson, Richard Horn, Darien Donald, Jimmie
- 3 Hunt, Partick Ivy, and Keith Kimbro; therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 5 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 6 congratulate the Cahokia Comanches Boys Track team on the
- 7 occasion of becoming the 2007 Class AA State High School Track
- 8 Champions and wish it continued success in the future; and be
- 9 it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 11 presented to the Cahokia Comanches Boys Track team as a symbol
- of our esteem and respect.