

HR0277 LRB095 11832 KXB 34954 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the wrestling team 4 from Carl Sandburg High School in Orland Park on winning the 5 2007 Class AA State Wrestling Championship; and 6 WHEREAS, The wrestlers finished the season with a 31-27 record; over the last three years the team has won a record 81 8 straight dual meets against other Illinois teams; this season 9 marks the third straight State Championship for the team; and 10 WHEREAS, The principal of Carl Sandburg High School is Debbie Boniface and the athletic director is Mike Laneve; and 11 12 WHEREAS, The head coach is Mike Polz; the assistant coaches 13 are Eric Siebert, John Polz, Mike Klutcharch, Tony Siebert, Dan Polz, and Ron Farina; the student trainers are Sharon West, 14 15 Maura Lohan, and Steph Daly; the team statisticians are Jillian 16 Gentile and Stephanie Gloede; and the adult athletic trainer is 17 Scott Peters; and 18 WHEREAS, The members of the wrestling team are 19 Morrison, Miquel Guerrero, Dom Polito, J.P. Garrity, Kevin 20 White, Tyler LePretre, Jake Holler, Billy Crowley, Conrad Polz, Will Cosenza, Mike O'Neill, Mo Yassin, Jeff Richards, Matt 21

- 1 Cusick, Nick Soraghan, Juan Soliz, Eric Pretto, John Doyle,
- 2 Chris Frostman, John Syzmanski, Yousef Haswah, Frank Pereiro,
- 3 Frank Gigliotti, and Eric Rettke; therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 5 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 6 congratulate the Carl Sandburg High School 2007 Class AA State
- 7 Wrestling Champions; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to the Carl Sandburg High School 2007 Class AA State
- 10 Wrestling Champions.