

HR0272

## LRB095 11752 KXB 34588 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 members of the Illinois WHEREAS, The House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Normal 4 Community High School Football team, the Ironmen, on winning 5 the Illinois High School Association (IHSA) Class 6A State 6 Football Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Ironmen were under the direction of Head Coach8 Hud Venerable; and

9 WHEREAS, The Ironmen won the State championship by 10 defeating Batavia 30-20 in the championship game; and

11 WHEREAS, The Ironmen went undefeated during the 2006 12 regular season, earning the Big 12 Conference Championship; and

13 WHEREAS, The State Championship was the first State title 14 in the school's history; and

15 WHEREAS, The Assistant Coaches for the Ironmen were Terry 16 McCombs, John McIntyre, Jason Drengwitz, Jason Ruyle, Troy 17 Michalek, Neal Sanders, Alec Gordon, Wes Temples, Adam Lester, 18 Bryan Thomas, and Lamar Baker; and

19 WHEREAS, The team members are: Max Bakana, Omar Clayton,

HR0272 -2-LRB095 11752 KXB 34588 r 1 Chuck Turner, Steven Tucker, Cam McIntosh, Ouen Vandermay-Kirkham, Pat Zalesiak, Sam Smith, Dan Moore, Kenny 2 3 Buchanan, Alex Buck, Matt Lucie, Zach Johnson, Tyler Snipes, Jake Detmers, Matt Nickrent, Chris Lawson, Shawn Cagle, Joey 4 5 Anderson, Alex Martin, Kennedy Freeman, Austin Davis, Dan 6 DeWeert, Trevor Troutman, Wes Robinson, Cody Gilles, Matt Moberly, Cornell Caldwell, Dawit Derege, Richard Dawson, Nick 7 8 Steach, Ben Morris, Casey McGarry, Lawrence Petrey, Alex 9 Anderson, Josh Jones, Andrew Blumenshine, Donnie Jackson, 10 Andrew Hamer, A.J. Harms, Derek Loque, Ryan Fitzgerald, Billy 11 Dickson, Ray Gerard, Austin Kull, Nick Price, Travis Dupin, Jon 12 Maxwell, Tyler Sadlo, Taylor Buikema, Mark Steadman, Anthony Guevara, Kirkland Grant, Jake Kretlow, Dan Miller, Zach Smith, 13 14 Mark Osnowitz, Drew Durbin, Zach Liming, Marcus King, Rhys Shaffer, Ben O'Rourke, Anurag Palekar, Chad Hinshaw, Brian 15 16 Psculcowski, Jordan McNeal, and Jeremy Ried; therefore, be it

17 HOUSE RESOLVED, ΒY THE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 18 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Ironmen of Normal Community High School on 19 20 winning the IHSA Class 6A Football State Championship; and be 21 it further

22 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 23 presented to the Ironmen Football team of Normal Community High 24 School as a symbol of our esteem.