

HR0245

LRB095 11530 MST 32926 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 3 State of Illinois wish to congratulate the Winnebago High 4 School Lady Indians bowling team on winning the Illinois High 5 School Association State Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, On February 10, 2007 the Lady Indians completed 7 their path to the State title with their victory in the two-day 8 State tournament; they finished with 11,849 pins for a record 9 fall pin total, eclipsing second place Oswego East by 206 pins; 10 and

11 WHEREAS, Ellen Morrison won her second individual State 12 title with a score of 2,681, edging out second place by 14 13 pins; she became only the second individual to win two State 14 titles and moved into second place for the all-time high State 15 championship pin total; and

16 WHEREAS, The Winnebago Lady Indians bowling team consists 17 of Megan Bahr, Kelly Fingland, Taylor Gauthier, Alison Grennan, 18 Jessica Jacobson, Michelle Johnson, Ellen Morrison, Anna 19 Murray, Brittany Roberson, Kristin Strey, Chelsea Gilliam, 20 Katie McKnight, Janneke Modest, Victoria Leonard, Alisha 21 Wayman, Melissa Elliott, Jennifer Fingland, Kayla Heisler, and 22 Karlee Kallenbach; the team is coached by Karin Morrison, Heidi HR0245 -2- LRB095 11530 MST 32926 r Huffington, and Jeff Milsaps; therefore, be it

1

2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 3 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 4 congratulate the Winnebago High School Lady Indians on winning 5 the IHSA State Bowling Championship; and be it further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to the Winnebago Lady Indians as a token of our 8 esteem.