

HR0244

LRB095 11695 KXB 34157 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to honor the O'Fallon Township High 4 School basketball team on placing second at the Class AA 5 Illinois High School Association State championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The team's season was highlighted by a 26-7 record 7 and the school's first appearance in the State finals; and

8 WHEREAS, The championship game was held in the Carver Arena 9 at the Peoria Civic Center on March 17, 2007; and

10 WHEREAS, The head coach is Rick Gibson; assistant coaches 11 are Eric Meinkoth, L.P. Wills, Ryan Blaha, and Brian Muniz; the 12 Superintendent of Schools is Mr. Russell Clover; the school 13 principal is Mr. Steve Dimbeck; and the school athletic 14 director is Mr. Todd Moeller; and

15 WHEREAS, The team members are Brad Copelin, Terrance Gaddy, 16 Chris Hursey, Arsenio Johnson, Mike Malat, Wes Phillips, Beau 17 Benton, Keith Burton, Brock Conley, Kenny Leverette, Cameron 18 Meyer, Jared Woolfolk, George Huff, Malcom Hudson, and Jon 19 Levin; therefore, be it

20

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

HR0244 -2- LRB095 11695 KXB 34157 r
NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
congratulate the O'Fallon Township High School basketball team
on placing second at the Class AA Illinois High School
Association State championship and wish them continued success
in their future endeavors; and be it further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to O'Fallon Township High School and the basketball 8 team and coaches as a symbol of our respect.