

HR0223

LRB095 11635 KXB 33697 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Lockport High 4 School varsity cheerleading squad on winning first place at the 5 State competition held on February 3, 2007; and

6 WHEREAS, The squad won the competition with a first place 7 score of 93.10; and

8 WHEREAS, This year's squad consisted of three freshmen, 9 three sophomores, twelve juniors, and five seniors; and

10 WHEREAS, The squad returned home to a pep rally, a parade, 11 and grateful fans, including the school board and 12 administrators from District 205; and

13 WHEREAS, The squad is coached by Danielle Calabrese; 14 assistant coaches are James Calabrese, Jenna DeFazio, and Sarah 15 Steinke; and

WHEREAS, The squad members are Britni Baran, Alex Beci,
Christina Cisna, Megan Drozd, Lizz Gerrity, Austyn Harper, Cera
Karn, Jamie Krumlinde, Samantha Le Pretre, Alyse Lewis, Megan
Lyons, Colleen Mahoney, Jessie Manzi, Katie Maver, Brittany
McCormick, Ashley McNeely, Ceara Milligan, Kiersten Reposh,

HR0223 -2- LRB095 11635 KXB 33697 r
Natalie Roxas, Ryann Rumbaugh, Meridieth Spencer, Jenny
Waliczek, Angie Wiemeyer, and Natalie Wubben; therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 4 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 5 congratulate the Lockport High School varsity cheerleading 6 squad on winning first place at the State competition; and be 7 it further

8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 9 presented to the Lockport High School varsity cheerleading 10 squad and coaches as a symbol of our esteem.