

HR1574 LRB094 22244 MST 60931 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

WHEREAS, On November 24, 2006 the Plano High School football team, the Reapers, won the school's first ever State Championship with a 47 to 42 victory over the St. Joseph-Ogden team; and

WHEREAS, Through hard work and an incredible, unbeaten season of play, the team was able to achieve their win, bringing home the Class 3A State Championship; and

9 WHEREAS, The final game was played in Memorial Stadium in 10 Champaign; "Tent City" outside the stadium became the site for 11 the fans of the team to gather and celebrate the win; and

12 WHEREAS, The team celebrated with an assembly held later at
13 the high school, enjoying the applause and appreciation of
14 their fellow students, alumni, and the community; and

WHEREAS, The Head Coach of the Reapers is Jim Green;
Assistant Coaches are Mark Heller, Steve Lucas, and Tony Baker;
and Volunteer Coaches are Dwayne Love and Brian Lown; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Plano football team are Luis Alvarado, Brett Lyle, Brook Bott, Jared Ferguson, Jose Lopez, Victor Diaz, Brian Green, Kevin Jernigan, Alec Haws, Josh O'Hara, Josh Wright, Jared Schimandle, Cody Klingberg, Matt Smith, Nick Nasti, Jerry Rojas, Nestor Ortega, Randy Niles, Paul Corbin, Rick Zugay, Donny Poat, Dan Bocek, Danny Peruski, Colton Carlson, Tyler Peterson, John Helmers, Robbie LeMaster, Alex Hallenback, Steven Eaves (Mook), Mike Byrd, Aaron Vega, Silvano Lopez, Kirk Kabala, Ben Quintero, Javier Hernandez, Eric Nelson, and Chris Martinez; therefore, be it

28 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 29 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

- 1 we congratulate the Reapers of Plano High School on their
- 2 unbeaten season and Championship win; and be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 4 presented to Head Coach Jim Green, his winning staff, and the
- 5 Plano Reapers football team.