

HR1554 LRB094 22115 KXB 60751 r

## 1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
- 3 Representatives offer our sincere congratulations to the
- 4 Driscoll Catholic High School Football Team on winning the
- 5 Class 4A State Championship on November 24, 2006; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Driscoll Catholic High School, located in
- 7 Addison, Illinois, under the direction of the Diocese of
- 8 Joliet, was first founded under the Sisters of St. Francis and
- 9 the Brothers of the Christian Schools; and
- 10 WHEREAS, This victory marks Driscoll's sixth straight
- 11 State Championship title, including four consecutive Class 3A
- 12 State Championship victories, and two consecutive Class 4A
- 13 victories; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Under Coach Mike Burzawa, the Highlanders
- defeated Breese Mater Dei High School in a well fought battle
- 16 at the University of Illinois, Memorial Stadium; and
- 17 WHEREAS, With the support of Assistant Coaches Dan Cepek,
- 18 Mike Loconsole, Brandon New, Joe Petro, Jeff Eggerty, Kevin
- 19 Hanrahan, Bob O'Connor, Pat Ryan, Anothony Navigato, Al
- 20 Panzeca, Nick Cicero, Dan Meyo, John Bertagna, and Nick
- 21 Maucieri, Driscoll was victorious and reclaimed the State
- 22 championship; and
- 23 WHEREAS, Shawn Nykaza, who is in charge of film, and
- 24 trainer Mike Hickey assisted the Highlander team in their
- journey to the State championship title; and
- 26 WHEREAS, We offer our congratulations to graduating
- 27 seniors Matt Tremback, Colin Peterman, Tony Rallo, Chris
- Nickola, Phil Pedi, Danny Taylor, Nick Lombardo, Joe Lara, Mike
- 29 Fabrizi, Ryan Felde, Matt Fields, Justin Kenny, Sean

- 1 Montividas, Jeff Eggert, Frank Amato, Kevin Agdeppa, Steven
- 2 Schmal, Alex Gorogianis, Anthony Senese, Mike Tabor, Mike
- 3 Echeverria, Billy Grow, and Brad O'Reilly who provided
- 4 leadership to their teammates; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Driscoll football team also includes Travis
- 6 Kristie, Tim Franken, Anthony Campanella, Mike Blaskovits,
- 7 Adams Davis, Nick Stenzel, Edward Anderson, Vince Marino, Chris
- 8 Caldwell, Jim Vondruska, Joey Fiore, Chris Nudo, Nick Nitti,
- 9 Steve Schwabe, Joe Calabrese, Anthony Lotta, P.J. Fajardo,
- 10 Grant White, Mike Lombardo, Frank Barcal, Ryan Stapleton, Jeff
- 11 Jaskoske, Dan Meyo, Vinny Miceli, Michael Labadessa, Andrew
- 12 O'Reilly, Rob Nuzzo, Anothony Arena, John Liberto, Lui Ruffalo,
- Neil Fontano, Austin Baker, John Lara, Trace Jenkins, Jerod
- 14 Callanta, Joe Bellizzi, David Schwabe, Kevin Palermo, and Kyle
- 15 Sanders; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The offensive starters included Phil Pedi, Kyle
- 17 Sanders, Sean Montividas, Frank Amato, Justin Kenny, Vinny
- 18 Miceli, Matt Tremback, Chris Nickola, Danny Taylor, David
- 19 Schwabe, and Tim Franken; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The Highlander's strong defense was led by Justin
- 21 Kenny, Kevin Palermo, Mike Fabrizi, David Schwabe, Mike Tabor,
- 22 Anthony Senese, Anthony Campanella, Nick Lombardo, Adam Davis,
- 23 Danny Taylor, and Tim Franken; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Specialists Chris Caldwell, Joe Calabrese, David
- 25 Schwabe, Ryan Felde, and Tony Rallo contributed to the victory;
- 26 and
- 27 WHEREAS, The team finished the season with an impressive
- 28 record of 13 and 1; and
- 29 WHEREAS, Driscoll won the championship game by a score of
- 30 35 to 0; and

- 1 WHEREAS, Superintendent Thomas Geraghty, Principal Fred 2 Muehleman, and Athletic Director Robert Carlson have worked
- 3 hard to continue the winning tradition of the athletic program
- 4 at Driscoll Catholic High School; therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 7 we do hereby offer our congratulations to Coach Mike Burzawa and the members of the Driscoll Catholic High School Football 8
- 9 Team on winning the 2006 Class 4A State Championship Title; and
- 10 be it further
- 11 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 12 presented to Superintendent Thomas Geraghty, Principal Fred 13 Muehleman, Athletic Director Robert Carlson, Coach Mike
- 14 Burzawa, Driscoll Catholic High School, and the Highlander
- State Championship team members. 15