

HR1431

1

LRB094 21561 HSS 59934 r

2 WHEREAS, It has come to our attention that 11 senior 3 citizens dedicated to their community, country, and families, 4 have been selected as this year's Jefferson County Senior 5 Saints and will be honored at a banquet on Thursday, September 6 21, 2006; and

HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The recipients have exhibited benevolence, community service, compassion, and commitment to their families, churches, country, and community throughout their lives and have been examples to all who know them; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The Senior Saints Hall of Fame is a joint effort 12 between the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce, the Jefferson 13 County Board, and the City of Mount Vernon; and
- WHEREAS, This year's Senior Saints are Allene Anderson,
 Walter Clausell, Donald DeMent, Elizabeth Ann Piercy Endicott,
 Betty Glover, Gary Hodge, Don and Frances Mullinax, Donald
 Peacock, Charles Sadler, and Vera Thompson; therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
 we congratulate the recipients of the Jefferson County Senior
 Saints Award for 2006 and thank them for their humble service
 to the citizens of the State of Illinois; and be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 24 presented to each recipient of the Senior Saints Award for 25 2006.