

HR1269 LRB094 20424 HSS 58599 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The A.A. Stagg High School varsity pom squad had
- 3 an exceptional competition season this year; and
- WHEREAS, Members of the squad performed their three-minute
- 5 Elton John routine at Navy Pier in January, where they took
- 6 first; they went on to compete at the 6th Annual Dance
- 7 Competition, hosted by their own high school, where they also
- 8 placed first and qualified for the IDTA North Super-sectionals;
- 9 and
- 10 WHEREAS, They placed sixth at the super-sectional
- 11 competition, which qualified them for the IDTA State Dance
- 12 Competition on March 18, 2006, at University of Illinois
- 13 Assembly Hall; the team placed first and won the title of State
- 14 Champion in the AAA Pom category; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The Lady Chargers are led by Marcea Reuther (Head
- 16 Coach), Kara McMahon (Assistant Coach), Erin Walsh (Assistant
- 17 Coach), and Danielle Latorre (Volunteer Coach); and
- 18 WHEREAS, The members of the State Champion Lady Chargers
- 19 varsity pom squad are Allison Baltimore, Aimee Beaver,
- 20 Christine Del Priore, Jocelyn Finnegan, Sarah Gleason
- 21 (captain), Bianca Goutos, Bridget Griffin, Nadia Hasan,
- 22 Marguerite Huber (alternate), Kelly Hyerczyk, Rebecca Keane,
- 23 Kara Lanagan (captain), Michelle Mendez, Katie Moan, Laura
- 24 Nance, Andrea Revethis, Jessica Smith (alternate), Katie
- 25 Starr, Nina Teresi (alternate), Lauren Vollinger, and Amanda
- 26 Wilfinger; therefore, be it
- 27 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- we congratulate the A.A. Stagg High School varsity pom squad on
- 30 an exceptional season and on winning the IDTA State

1

- 2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 3 presented to each member and coach of the Lady Chargers as an
- 4 expression of our esteem.