

HR1074 LRB094 19965 HSS 57358 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The Dakota High School wrestling team recently won
- 3 the IHSA 2006 Class A Team State Championship; and
- WHEREAS, The team finished the season with a perfect record
- 5 of 24 wins and no losses; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The team is led by head coach Pete Alber,
- 7 assistant coach Troy Milks, freshman/sophomore coach Doug
- 8 Heilemeier, and manager Thomas Lydon; they were supported by
- 9 statisticians Megann Wenger, Brandi Buss, Kendra Dornink, and
- 10 Natalie Olsen and volunteer coaches Shane Riggle and Mike
- 11 Lizer; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The members of the 2006 IHSA Class A Team State
- 13 Champions are Seth Milks, Scott Plaster, Kyle Bolen, Morgin
- 14 Niedermeier, Vinny Alber, Devin Mielke, Cody DeHaven, Robert
- 15 Lizer, Zach Derr, Caleb Staub, Chris Kraft, Chase Steinke, Zach
- 16 Wenger, Jesse Milks, Tyler Olsen, Kyle Collin, Nick Breeze,
- Darren Olsen, Ryan Petta, Caleb Kraft, Paul Graybill, Brandon
- 18 Houghton, Luke Winterhalter, Matt Wenger, Stephen Stack, and
- 19 Scott Nicholas; therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 21 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 22 we congratulate the Dakota High School wrestling team on
- winning the IHSA 2006 Class A Team State Championship; and be
- 24 it further
- 25 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 26 presented to each of the members and coaches of the Dakota High
- 27 School wrestling team and to Dakota High School as an
- 28 expression of our esteem.