

HR0818 LRB094 18526 HSS 53855 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

1

5

7

8

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

2 WHEREAS, On Friday, November 25, 2005, the Dakota High 3 School Indians football team won the IHSA Class 2A State 4 Championship; and

WHEREAS, The Indians had a phenomenal season ending with a record of 14 wins and no losses; the team defeated the Aledo Green Dragons in the championship game by a score of 20 to 15; and

9 WHEREAS, Going into the championship match, the team had 10 scored 531 points while giving up only 135; they had a total of 11 612 attempts for 4,705 yards rushing and had just 3 12 interceptions; and

WHEREAS, The coach of the Indians is Jerry Lano aided by assistant coaches Joel Toelke, Mike Bicksler, Brian Benning, and Mark Peiffer and manager Claire Nicholas; and

WHEREAS, The members of the team are Kyle Collin, Jared Benedetto, Darren Olsen, Jeremy Busjahn, Robbyn Boals, Brandon Fox, Eric Simmer, Holden Borgmann, Curtis Daughenbaugh, Tyler Olsen, Paul Graybill, Matt Wenger, Heath Jansen, Justin Walter, Chris Kraft, Josh Tielkemeier, Chad Goeke, Patrick McCoy, Scott Nicholas, Kevin Koester, Josh Doescher, Ryan Garrett, Luke Winterhalter, Caleb Kraft, Justin Beard, Josh Young, Erik Kubatzke, Brandon Houghton, Jeff Flack, Zach Derr, Mark Maize, Jesse Milks, Ryan Hayes, and Kevin Kerchner; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Dakota High School Indians football team on an outstanding season and on winning the IHSA Class 2A State Championship; and be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 2 presented to each of the members, coaches, and staff of the
- 3 Indians football team and to Dakota High School as an
- 4 expression of our esteem.