

HR0563

1

LRB094 12800 CSA 47644 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The Winnebago High School Indians advanced to the 3 2005 IHSA Class A State Boys Basketball Championship game on 4 March 12, 2005 in Peoria at Carver Arena and brought home the 5 2nd place trophy; and

6 WHEREAS, The Winnebago Indians had a final record of 29 7 wins and 4 losses; this is the second year in a row that the 8 Indians have placed second in the State; and

9 WHEREAS, The team members include Linghao Dong, Craig 10 Nelson, Brennan Crull (captain), Adam Meacham, Wes Reinke, 11 Brandon Droy, Ryan Sanden, Devan Bawinkel (captain), Chase 12 Jensen, Caleb Snyder, Shaun Griseta, Dale Falconer, Jacob 13 Spencer, Robert Brooks, and Jacob Bronkema; and

WHEREAS, The team's staff includes Head Coach Joe Murphy,
Assistant Coaches Tom Seipts, Ron Ferguson, and Michael
Gearhart, and Trainer Dr. Jon Strutzenberg; and

17 WHEREAS, The students, staff, and parents at Winnebago and 18 all the citizens of Winnebago have supported the Indians and 19 are justifiably proud of the team's performance and hard work; 20 therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 22 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 23 we congratulate the Winnebago High School Indians on their 24 second place finish in the 2005 ISHA Class A boys basketball 25 state tournament; and be it further

RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be presented to each member of the team as an expression of our esteem and with our best wishes for continued success in the future.