

HR0495 LRB094 12465 HSS 46919 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The West Lincoln-Broadwell boys basketball team 3 recently won the Class 7A IESA State Basketball Tournament; and

- WHEREAS, The Wolverines finished the year with a record of 23 wins and one loss; the team's only loss was to Heyworth, a Class 7AA school that finished second in their respective 7AA
- 7 State tournament; and
- 8 WHEREAS, West Lincoln-Broadwell was the team from the 9 smallest school by enrollment size in the tournament; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The West Lincoln-Broadwell cheerleading squad 11 finished third in their State competition on December 11, 2004; 12 and
- WHEREAS, The members of the basketball team are Ben Brackney, Nick Cale, Jase Camp, Hayden Cosby, John Costello, Brant Coyne, Dylan Eimer, Jordan Nelson, Obada Obaisi, and Cameron Turner; the team's manager is Cary Bell; the head coach is Brian Brackney, and his assistant coach is Gary Eimer; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the cheerleading squad are Laura
  Aughenbaugh, Hilary Becker, Ericka Bradley, Taylor Chaney,
  Brittany Colby, Molly Goodrich, Hilary Hobler, Abby Olson,
  Jessica Roti, Katrina Schreiner, Leah Shirley, and Ellen
  Splain; their coach is Mindi Lile; the superintendent of
  schools is Bailey Climer; therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES ΟF THE 25 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the West Lincoln-Broadwell boys basketball 26 27 team on winning the Class 7A IESA State Basketball Tournament and the West Lincoln-Broadwell cheerleading squad on finishing 28 29 third in their State competition; and be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 2 presented to West Lincoln-Broadwell as an expression of our
- 3 esteem and with best wishes for the teams' future success.