

HR0391

1

LRB094 12205 HSS 45954 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 3 State of Illinois are pleased to congratulate the Palatine High 4 School coed cheerleading squad on winning the Illinois 5 Cheerleading Coaches Association's State Tournament; and

6 WHEREAS, The squad's victorious season followed the 7 impressive 2004 season in which they finished second in the 8 State tournament and fourth in the coed varsity category during 9 a tournament in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina; and

10 WHEREAS, The squad took third at the State tournament in 11 2003 and fourth in 2002; and

12 WHEREAS, The members of the squad are Kimmy Anderson, 13 Courtney Cohen, Rob Fiedorowicz, Michael Kotrba, Ronald Peter, Danielle Reis, Ryan Schwartz, Jamie VandeHey, Nig Bauman, Liz 14 15 Emery, Billy Ershen, Tony Figueroa, Kirsten Follmer, Elise 16 Jerzyk, Rachel Johnson, Lorna Kiewert, Megan McBride, Chris Rodonis, Katie Stackwell, Chloe Mutesha, Lauren Shaler, and 17 Alicia Siemplenski; Kristine Knickerbocker coaches the squad; 18 19 therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 21 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 22 we congratulate the Palatine High School coed cheerleading 23 squad; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to the squad as an expression of our respect and esteem and with best wishes for the squad's continued success.