

HR0165

1

LRB094 11401 CSA 42293 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, Victor J. Andrew High School's boys bowling team 3 has distinguished itself by winning the Illinois High School 4 Association (IHSA) Boys Bowling State Championship; and

5 WHEREAS, The team won by 14 pins over 12 games using five 6 bowlers; this is the smallest margin of victory in State 7 tournament history; and

8 WHEREAS, Tony Yakes finished in 9th place as an individual, 9 while Bill DeBerry finished in 16th place overall; and

10 WHEREAS, The five bowlers that bowled throughout the State 11 finals are Tony Yakes, Mike LaVigne, Bill DeBerry, Ken Trumpey, 12 and Ryan Tracz; the alternates are Will Conway III, Jim 13 Bergstrom, and Dan Tromp; and the other team members are Don 14 Ciluffo, Matt Libs, and Matt Navas; and

15 WHEREAS, The team's coach is Mike Murphy; and

16 WHEREAS, Boys bowling has been a sport at Andrew for only 17 two years; the sport itself has been an IHSA sport for only 18 three years; and

19 WHEREAS, This is the 7th team State championship in the 20 history of Victor J. Andrew High School; and

21 WHEREAS, The Boys Bowling Team has brought distinction to 22 Victor J. Andrew High School and the community of Tinley Park 23 through its accomplishments; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we recognize the talent of these young bowlers and their coach and we congratulate them on their IHSA Boys Bowling State HR0165 -2- LRB094 11401 CSA 42293 r Championship; and be it further

1

2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 3 presented to Victor J. Andrew High School as an expression of 4 our esteem and with best wishes for continued success in the 5 future.