

HJ0076 LRB094 17840 DRH 53141 r

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the House and the Senate are aware of the illegal sale of false forms of identification, such as fraudulent driver's licenses, green cards, State identification cards, social security cards, and matricula cards; and

1

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

WHEREAS, These illegal sales cause major problems for businesses in this State, as well as for federal, State, and local governmental agencies; therefore, be it

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES RESOLVED, ΒY THE \bigcirc F THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, THE SENATE CONCURRING HEREIN, that the False Identification Task Force is created, to consist of 12 members appointed as follows: one member of the Senate, to serve as co-chair, appointed by the Senate President; one member of the Senate appointed by the Senate Minority Leader; one member of the House, to serve as co-chair, appointed by the Speaker of the House; one member of the House appointed by the House Minority leader; and 8 additional members, of whom one member is to be appointed by each of the following officials: the Governor; the Secretary of State; the Attorney General; the State's Attorney of Cook County; the Director of the U.S. Office of Citizenship and Immigration Services; the U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security; the Commissioner of the Chicago Police Department; and the Director of the Illinois Department of State Police; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Task Force shall study the problem of the illegal sale of false forms of identification and shall determine the most effective methods for combating these illegal sales; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Task Force shall report its findings and

- 1 recommendations to the General Assembly no later than December
- 2 31, 2006; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be delivered to
 the following officials: the Governor; the Secretary of State;

 the Attorney General; the State's Attorney of Cook County; the
 Director of the U.S. Office of Citizenship and Immigration
 Services; the U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security; the
 Commissioner of the Chicago Police Department; and the Director
 of the Illinois Department of State Police.