

SR1037

LRB103 40964 MST 74025 r

1

SENATE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois Senate wish to 3 congratulate the Jacksonville Middle School 8th grade boys 4 track team, the Crimsons, on their accomplishments at the 2024 5 Illinois Elementary School Association (IESA) Class 4A 8th 6 Grade Boys State Track and Field Meet; and

7 WHEREAS, The Crimsons 8th grade boys track team finished 8 first in the 4x100m relay with a time of 45.74 seconds, a 9 Jacksonville Middle School record; and

10 WHEREAS, The Crimsons 8th grade boys track team also 11 placed second in the 4x400m relay with a time of 3 minutes and 12 40.07 seconds; and

13 WHEREAS, The Crimsons 8th grade boys track team had 14 several achievements in individual events as well, including 15 Darren Henry and Wyatt Moore placing first and second in the 16 high jump event, respectively, Darren Henry placing second in 17 long jump, and Jeremiah Jackson placing second in the 110m 18 hurdles; and

WHEREAS, The Crimsons 8th grade boys track team includes
Jason Brown, Calvin Gause, Riley Hagar, Darren Henry, Jeremiah
Jackson, Brock Meyer, Wyatt Moore, Rylan Reese, and Carvell

SR1037 -2- LRB103 40964 MST 74025 r Stephens; and

2 WHEREAS, The Crimsons 8th grade boys track team is led by 3 Coach Leon Clinton; therefore, be it

1

4 RESOLVED, BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD GENERAL 5 ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the 6 Jacksonville Middle School 8th grade boys track team, the 7 Crimsons, on their accomplishments at the 2024 Illinois 8 Elementary School Association (IESA) Class 4A 8th Grade Boys 9 State Track and Field Meet, and we wish them continued success 10 in the future; and be it further

11 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 12 presented to the Jacksonville Middle School 8th grade boys 13 track team as an expression of our esteem and respect.