

HR0620 LRB103 39682 MST 70090 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Rochester Rockets 4 football team on its undefeated season and 2023 Class 4A state 5 championship victory; and
- WHEREAS, The Class 4A state championship game was hosted by Illinois State University at Hancock Stadium in Normal on November 24, 2023; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Rochester Rockets football season was filled 10 with hard fought wins and great coaching, leading to the first 11 championship since 2019; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The 2023 Rochester Rockets football team consists 13 of seniors Bryce Cook, Austin Bales, AJ Bales, Aiden Bennett, Henery Bueckner, Canon Bruce, Endor Slot, Will Robinson, 14 15 Parker Gillespie, Tyson Binion, Nolan Mrozowski, Mason Devos, Brody Nelson, Parker Lyons, Weston Greer, Jared Lauwerens, 16 17 Danny Dyer, Ian Klockenga, Matthew Young, Karter Reiss, Jack 18 Swaney, and Lance Ingold; juniors, Bryan Zulauf, Joshua Hoff, 19 Breck Calvert, Arron McDannald, Mason Jacobs, Eli Carlson, Hunter Bilbrey, Ty Durocher, Drake Pfeiffer, Lach Sulivan, 20 21 Holt Zeidler, Nolan Klatt, Jack Preuss, Bryer Ramsy, Ryan 22 Allen, Vinny Whalen, Jacob Stuebs, Adam Palazzolo, Jake

23

24

- 1 Milliron, Enrique Ayala, Ethan Fordham, and Jamal Bramer; 2 sophomores, Tanner Beal, Tristan Stanton, Jack Stanton, Kaiden 3 Stout, David Kates, Samuel Hunt, Brooks Gavin, Jorey Myren, Declan McCarty, Joey Durham, Wesley Sheraden, Vincent Laurent, 5 Connor Broughton, Cade Jones, Daniel Showalter, Justin Koch, Eric Anderson, Logan Veach, Cody Foster, Albert Coltfelter, 6 and Alyssa Day; and freshmen, Nate Swaney, Jack Bueckner, JP 7 8 Leonard, Eli Cox, Beau Chance, Cole Hanson, Logan Carmody, 9 Parker Seifert, Brayden Egger, Nicholas Mrozowski, Brady 10 Leichsenring, Grayson Whaley, Isaac Hardas, Frank Stefano, James Escobar, Archie Parker, Clay Matthews, Matthew Ryan, 11 12 Nolan Cordes, Jonathan Hagman, Timothy Sampson, Peyton Rice, Jake Febus, Ethan Liston, Joe Chapman, Zane Zulauf, Luke Hall, 13 14 and Dylan Durocher; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The Rochester Rockets are coached by Head Coach 16 Derek Leonard, and assistant coaches, Derrick Nelson, Seve Bueckner, JC Clarke, Tyson Corley, Rich McMahan, Eric Warren, 17 18 Tyler Mazzini, Matt Swaine, Matt Lauber, Christian Gripper, Mike Gunter, Andrew McGhgy, Camden Ramsey, Colten Glazebrook, 19 Jordan Raps, Jim Smith, Brett Tackett, Jim Rychel, Nathan 20 21 Sampson, Albert Stillman, Matt Thompson, and Ashley Stillman; 22 and
 - WHEREAS, Athletics instills values of sportsmanship and integrity in all young athletes, and these values were on full

- HR0620
- display with the Rochester Rockets football team, leading to
- 2 an impressive and well deserved state championship win;
- 3 therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 5 HUNDRED THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 6 we congratulate the Rochester Rockets football team on its
- 7 success, and we recognize the team's hard work and dedication,
- 8 resulting in the proud representation of Rochester High
- 9 School; and be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 11 presented to the Rochester Rockets football team players and
- 12 coaches as a symbol of our esteem and respect.