

HR0115 LRB103 31271 ECR 58367 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
Representatives wish to congratulate the Christ the King
Cougars eighth grade boys basketball team on their victory in
the state championship game; and

- WHEREAS, The Cougars finished with a 23-6 record as they
 beat Bloomington Cornerstone in the championship game 46-37;
 and
- 9 WHEREAS, The team members of the 2022-2023 Cougars are
 10 Austin Rutter, Ethan Cour, Myles Montgomery, Dylan Clow,
 11 Cooper Hartman, Ethan Stubbs, Austin Johannes, McKenzie Doe,
 12 Andrew Saner, Alex Gathard, Jack Johannes, Kai Johnson, Mike
 13 Groesch, Jackson Jenkins, and Jay Rolf; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The Christ the King Cougars eighth grade boys
 15 basketball team is coached by Paul Hartman Jr., assisted by
 16 Emily Cour and Todd DeJaynes, and overseen by Superintendent
 17 Father Chris House and Athletic Director Bob Hamilton;
 18 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 HUNDRED THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
 we congratulate the Christ the King Cougars eighth grade boys

- 1 basketball team on their victory in the state championship
- 2 game; and be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 4 presented to Head Coach Paul Hartman Jr. as an expression of
- 5 our esteem and respect.