

HR0097 LRB103 31137 MST 57852 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

21

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Metamora Grade School 4 7th grade boys basketball team, the Redbirds, on winning the 5 Illinois Elementary School Association 2022-2023 Class 3A 6 State Championship; and 7 WHEREAS, The members of the Metamora Grade School 7th 8 grade boys basketball team are Collin Morrison, Brady Karch, 9 Tanner Curtin, Brady Jones, Cameron Beekman, Kayden Turner, 10 Adam Pavesich, Rush Pace, Brayden Cox, Parker Emery, AJ Ioerger, Mason Russell, Brady Seckler, and Aven Cassidy; and 11 12 WHEREAS, The Metamora Grade School 7th grade boys 13 basketball team is coached by David Roos; therefore, be it 14 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 15 HUNDRED THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 16 we congratulate the Metamora Grade School 7th grade boys 17 basketball team on winning the Illinois Elementary School 18 Association 2022-2023 Class 3A State Championship and wish them many more successful seasons; and be it further 19 20 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be

presented to the members and coach of the Metamora Grade

- 1 School 7th grade boys basketball team as a symbol of our
- 2 respect and esteem.