

## 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY

# State of Illinois

## 2023 and 2024

#### HB2732

Introduced 2/16/2023, by Rep. Daniel Didech

### SYNOPSIS AS INTRODUCED:

705 ILCS 35/1

from Ch. 37, par. 72.1

Amends the Circuit Courts Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the judicial circuits.

LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b

1 AN ACT concerning courts.

# Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois, represented in the General Assembly:

Section 5. The Circuit Courts Act is amended by changing
Section 1 as follows:

6 (705 ILCS 35/1) (from Ch. 37, par. 72.1)

Sec. 1. Judicial circuits created. <u>The</u> The county of Cook
shall be one judicial circuit and the State of Illinois,
exclusive of the county of Cook, shall be and is divided into
judicial circuits as follows:

First Circuit--The counties of Alexander, Pulaski, Massac,
Pope, Johnson, Union, Jackson, Williamson and Saline.

Second Circuit--The counties of Hardin, Gallatin, White,
Hamilton, Franklin, Wabash, Edwards, Wayne, Jefferson,
Richland, Lawrence and Crawford.

16 Third Circuit--The counties of Madison and Bond.

Fourth Circuit--The counties of Clinton, Marion, Clay,
Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Montgomery, Shelby, and Christian.
Fifth Circuit--The counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Clark,
Cumberland and Coles.

Sixth Circuit--The counties of Champaign, Douglas,
 Moultrie, Macon, DeWitt, and Piatt.

23 Seventh Circuit--The counties of Sangamon, Macoupin,

- 2 - LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b

HB2732

Morgan, Scott, Greene, and Jersey. 1 2 Eighth Circuit--The counties of Adams, Schuyler, Mason, 3 Cass, Brown, Pike, Calhoun, and Menard. Ninth Circuit--The counties of Knox, Warren, Henderson, 4 5 Hancock, McDonough, and Fulton. Tenth Circuit--The counties of Peoria, Marshall, Putnam, 6 7 Stark, and Tazewell. 8 Eleventh Circuit--The counties of McLean, Livingston, 9 Logan, Ford, and Woodford. 10 Twelfth Circuit--The county of Will. Thirteenth Circuit--The counties of Bureau, LaSalle, and 11 12 Grundy. 13 Fourteenth Circuit--The counties of Rock Island, Mercer, 14 Whiteside, and Henry. 15 Fifteenth Circuit--The counties of Jo Daviess, Stephenson, 16 Carroll, Ogle, and Lee. 17 Sixteenth Circuit--The county of Kane. Seventeenth Circuit--The counties of Winnebago and Boone. 18 19 Eighteenth Circuit--The county of DuPage. 20 Nineteenth Circuit--The county of Lake. Twentieth Circuit--Before December 5, 2022, the counties 21 22 of Randolph, Monroe, St. Clair, Washington, and Perry. On and 23 after December 5, 2022, the county of St. Clair. Twenty-first Circuit--The counties of Iroquois 24 and 25 Kankakee.

26 Twenty-second Circuit--The county of McHenry.

HB2732 - 3 - LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b

- 1 Twenty-third Circuit--The counties of DeKalb and Kendall.
- 2 Twenty-fourth Circuit--On and after December 5, 2022, the
- 3 counties of Randolph, Monroe, Washington, and Perry.
- 4 (Source: P.A. 102-380, eff. 8-13-21.)