

Sen. Steve Stadelman

Filed: 2/24/2022

10200SB3082sam001 LRB102 23334 LNS 36941 a 1 AMENDMENT TO SENATE BILL 3082 2 AMENDMENT NO. . Amend Senate Bill 3082 on page 1, immediately below line 3, by inserting the following: 3 "Section 3. The High-Speed Railway Commission Act is 4 5 amended by changing Section 5 as follows: (20 ILCS 4102/5) 6 7 (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2027) 8 Sec. 5. Commission created; membership. (a) There is created the High-Speed Railway Commission to 9 carry out the duties set forth in Section 10. 10 (b) The Commission shall be composed of the following 11 12 members: 13 (1) The Governor or his or her designee. (2) The President of the Senate or his or her 14 15 designee. (3) The Minority Leader of the Senate or his or her 16

designee.

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

2.1

22

23

24

2.5

26

- (4) The Speaker of the House or his or her designee. 2
- (5) The Minority Leader of the House or his or her 3 4 designee.
- 5 (6) The Secretary of Transportation or his or her 6 designee.
 - (7) The Chairperson of the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority or his or her designee.
 - (8) The Chairperson of the Illinois Commerce Commission or his or her designee.
 - (9) The Chairperson of the Board of Directors of Metra or his or her designee.
 - (10) The Mayor of the City of Chicago or his or her designee.
 - representative of a labor organization (11)Α representing rail workers, appointed by the Governor.
 - (12) A representative of a trade organization related to the rail industry, appointed by the Governor.
 - (13) A representative of the Metropolitan Mayors and Managers Association, appointed by the Governor.
 - (14) A representative from the Illinois Railroad Association, appointed by the Governor.
 - (15) A representative from the University of Illinois System, appointed by the Governor.
 - (16) A representative from the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning, appointed by the Governor.

2.1

1	(17)	A	representative	of	the	Illinois	Municipal
2	Leaque,	appo	inted by the Gove	rnor			

- (18) A representative of the Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District, appointed by the Governor.
- (19) A representative of the Region 1 Planning Council, appointed by the Governor.
 - (20) A representative of the McLean County Regional Planning Commission, appointed by the Governor.
 - (21) A representative of the East-West Gateway Council of Governments, appointed by the Governor.
 - (c) The Chairperson of the Commission shall be elected from the Commission's membership by a simple majority vote of the total membership of the Commission. The Vice-Chairperson of the Commission shall be elected from the Commission's membership by a simple majority vote of the total membership of the Commission.
 - (d) The Governor, President of the Senate, Minority Leader of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and Minority Leader of the House of Representatives shall make their initial appointments to the Commission by January 1, 2023 2022.
- (e) Vacancies in Commission membership shall be filled in the same manner as initial appointments.
 - (f) Total membership of the Commission consists of the number of members serving on the Commission, not including any vacant positions. A quorum consists of a simple majority of

- total membership and shall be sufficient to conduct the 1
- business of the Commission, unless stipulated otherwise in the 2
- 3 bylaws of the Commission.
- (g) The Commission shall meet at least quarterly. 4
- (Source: P.A. 102-261, eff. 8-6-21.)". 5