

HR0821 LRB101 20991 ECR 71077 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Antioch Community 4 High School varsity cheer team on winning the 2020 IHSA Cheer 5 State Final; and WHEREAS, With a score of 93.3, the ACHS varsity cheer team 6 7 narrowly beat Oak Forest High School to win the state 8 championship during the weekend of February 7 through the 8th, 9 2020; and 10 WHEREAS, The ACHS varsity cheer team is coached by Head 11 Coach Amber Babin, Assistant Coaches Tim Babin, Caitlin O'Grady, and Julia Weida, and Athletic Trainers Ryan Naes and 12 13 Bryn Nottoli; and 14 WHEREAS, The ACHS varsity cheer team is supported by 15 Superintendent Jim McKay, Principal Eric Hamilton, Athletic Director Steven Schoenfelder, Athletic Secretary Kim Humann, 16 Activity Director Teri Klobnak, and Activity Secretary Mary 17 18 Gumler; and 19 WHEREAS, The ACHS varsity cheer team is comprised of Grace

Acello, Kaitlyn Bargamian, Kayleigh Clancy, Riley Conway,

Kylee Craig, Alexis Dalton, Avery Frasch, Kayla Grenke, Kaitlyn

20

21

- 1 Howe, Madisen Krapf, Hadde Luebke, Bridget Nauman, Alexa
- 2 Phillips, Ashley Piper, Jadda Pope, and Paul
- 3 Valdivia-Valencia; therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 5 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 6 we congratulate the Antioch Community High School varsity cheer
- 7 team for winning the 2020 IHSA Cheer State Final, and we hold
- 8 them up as models of hard work, dedication, and team spirit;
- 9 and be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 11 presented to Head Coach Amber Babin, Assistant Coaches Tim
- Babin, Caitlin O'Grady, and Julia Weida, Athletic Trainers Ryan
- Naes and Bryn Nottoli, and ACHS Principal Eric Hamilton as a
- 14 symbol of our respect and esteem.