

HR0108

LRB101 10828 MST 55958 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Trinity-St. John 4 Lutheran School/Immanuel Lutheran School co-op qirls 5 basketball team, the Lady Titans, on winning the 2019 Class S 6 State Basketball Championship on January 26, 2019; and

7 WHEREAS, The Lady Titans defeated Aviston Elementary
8 School by a score of 33 to 22; and

9 WHEREAS, After trailing their opponents, the Lady Titans 10 were able to come together and put forth a late game comeback 11 to win the championship; and

12 WHEREAS, This victory showed the hard work and 13 determination of all members of the Lady Titans; and

14 WHEREAS, All members of the Lady Titans should be 15 congratulated for their victory; and

16 WHEREAS, Coaches Shaun Renth, Lexi Schwartzlander, and 17 Dylan Fullerton should be congratulated for their work in 18 helping the Lady Titans succeed; and

19 WHEREAS, The Lady Titans are Lauren Rapp, Raelyn Obermeler,

HR0108 -2- LRB101 10828 MST 55958 r
Megan Rennegarbe, Mallory Bening, Kris May, Ireland Rushing,
Kylie Kwlatkowski, Nora Wood, Kristina Gossman, Keeghan Renth,
and Cheyenne LaMar; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
we congratulate the Trinity-St. John Lutheran School/Immanuel
Lutheran School co-op girls basketball team, the Lady Titans,
on winning the 2019 Class S State Basketball Championship; and
be it further

10 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 11 presented to each member of the Lady Titans and to each member 12 of their coaching staff as a symbol of our respect and esteem.