

HR1353 LRB100 24150 MST 43405 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, To commemorate the 200 year anniversary of 3 Illinois statehood, the Illinois Department of Veterans 4 Affairs and the Illinois Bicentennial Commission announced 5 recipients of the Bicentennial HONOR 200 award; and

WHEREAS, This award is to be bestowed upon 200 veterans on
December 3, 2018, which is the official 200th birthday
celebration for the State; and

WHEREAS, The HONOR 200 award recipients were chosen based on their achievements, as well as the extent to which their contributions have aided, benefited and inspired their communities; in addition, nominees must have received an honorable discharge from the U.S. military and resided in the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, The HONOR 200 award recipients are: Daniel L. Acosta of Joliet, Robert M. Adams of Winfield, Jose Alferez of Naperville, Ronald Steven "Steve" Allen of Newman, Loyal "Andy" Anderson of Mt. Carmel, Ronald Archibald of Aurora, Robert A. Arciola of Bartlett, Damon T. Arnold of Chicago, James A. Balcer of Chicago, Stanley D. Banash of Chicago, Barry Baron of Bourbonnais, Charles "Red" Becker of Evansville, William R. Beiersdorf of Arlington Heights, Terrence J. Benshoff of Glen

1 Ellyn, Rex K. Berry of Springfield, AC Homer Lee Bizzle III of 2 Bellwood, Steve B. Blinn of Orland Park, Stoy Bliss of Maroa, Ethan Blumhorst of Carbondale, John Borling of Rockford, 3 Patrick Walker Brannan of Jacksonville, Andrew J. "Doc" Brown 5 of Chicago, Bill Browne of Hazel Crest, Sharon Buchanan of Chicago, David "Scott" Buennemeyer of Marseilles, Delmar Buske 6 7 of Litchfield, Patricia A. Caire of Chicago, Stanley Campbell 8 of Rockford, Joe L. Cherry Jr. of Plainfield, Josue E. Cordova 9 of New Lenox, Mario Cornelio of Shorewood, Brad Cox of 10 Springfield, Rochelle Crump of Hazel Crest, Carlos Enrique Cruz 11 of Oswego, Robert M. Davis of South Holland, Thomas J. Day of 12 Berwyn, John Henry "Dutch" DeGroot of Mt. Prospect, Daren S. Dietmeier of Aledo, Stacey Dixon of Chicago, Gardner T. Douglas 13 14 of Chicago, Thomas Michael Dubelbeis of Orland Park, Charlie 15 Dukes of Georgetown, Patrick John Dunham of Lindenhurst, Gary 16 Eisenhower Sr. of Freeport, John Espinoza of Rock Falls, Craig 17 A. Essick of Elgin, William Joseph Fanning of Fowler, Edward M. Farmer of Chicago, Phillip Ferrer of Elk Grove Village, Rodney 18 19 J. Fink of Macomb, Beverly A. Fitch of Calumet City, Steven 20 Fixler of Wheaton, Jorge Fonseca of Bolingbrook, Dr. Clarice R. Ford of Springfield, Thomas Ford of Mt. Carmel, Candy Gann of 21 22 Havana, Joan H. Garvert of Springfield, Sharon Gaston of 23 Burnham, Thomas Green Gilder Jr. of Lake Barrington, Bradley P. Gould of Rantoul, Michael P. Graffis of Tinley Park, Ernest 24 25 Gregory of Meredosia, SFC Frank Gutierrez of Chicago, William 26 Haine of Alton, Lt. Col. Lawrence W. Hallstrom of Dunlap, Daryl

26

1 Hancock of Collinsville, Thomas Harness of Carterville, Major 2 Gen. David Harris of Arlington Heights, Derrick K. Harris of 3 Chicago, Michael M. Hartman of Mendota, James Harvey of Elgin, Robert M. Healy of Schaumburg, Julius Hegler of Danville, David 5 M. Helfrich of Freeburg, Gary Charles Henning of Freeburg, Paul Joseph Hettich of Antioch, James Hobson of Chicago, Eugene L. 6 Hollaway of Chester, Michael Holub of Berwyn, Joshua Huey of 7 Streator, Dona Carol Huffman of Chandlerville, Dale H. Hunter 8 9 of Springfield, Robert Iverson III of Broadview, William T. 10 Jackson of Forsyth, Raymond P. Jakubiak of Naperville, Tyler 11 Janiak of Princeton, Donald Lee Jennings of Waverly, Tommy 12 "Tom" Lee Jones of Pingree Grove, Arleigh Jones of Tuscola, David Kampwerth of Highland, Gregory Kelm of Belvidere, James 13 Kerr Sr. of Rock Island, John Kowalski of Scheller, Michael 14 Edward Lake of Des Plaines, Frank Robert Langenhorst of 15 16 Germantown, Jimmie D. Lansford of Streator, Clifford 17 Lauderdale of Shorewood, Matthew Lee Lawson of Winchester, Art Leach of Odell, David D. Lewis of Girard, Col. Anthony P. Libri 18 19 Jr. of New Berlin, Vincent R. Long of Beason, Alberto Lopez of 20 Elgin, Dale H. Lovekamp of Beardstown, Herschel L. Luckinbill of Montgomery, Allen Lynch of Gurnee, Gerald L. Mahr of Mt. 21 22 Auburn, Albert Mampre of Skokie, Marie Marcotte of Washington, 23 James R. Marshall of Topeka, Victor Martinka of Plainfield, Lisa Ann Mattingly of Winfield, William D. Maune of Park 24 25 Forest, John L. McCorkle of Jacksonville, Terrence J. McDonald

of Markham, Joseph P. McKeown of Elgin, Philip H. Mette of

1 Effingham, John Albert Metzger of Benton, John Joseph Micetich 2 of Coal City, Maryna Misiewicz of Freeport, James H. Mukoyama 3 Jr. of Glenview, Eric Murphy of Chatham, Louis Myers Jr. of Petersburg, Virginia A. Narsete of Lisle, Larry E. Nazimek of 5 Chicago, William L. Neuman of Waverly, Dennis L. Nilsson of Niles, William J. Nissen of Lake Bluff, Christopher J. 6 7 O'Donnell of Winnetka, Stanley Olenjack of Bradley, Anthony 8 O'Neal of Girard, Timothy George O'Neil of Roselle, Greg 9 Padovani of Arlington Heights, Ralph Pechanio of Elmhurst, Leo 10 Walter Penkala of Wheaton, Larry Perrine of Quincy, Frederick 11 "Fritz" Pfister of Chatham, John Picciolo of Lockport, Kathie 12 Powless of Blue Mound, John C. Preston of Redbud, Jennifer Pritzker of Chicago, Robert W. Reichert of Woodridge, Sam Rice 13 14 of Toulon, Diane Leslee Richardson of Belleville, Ned B. Ricks 15 of Gurnee, Ernest Rinella of Marion, Wilbert Rolves of Caryle, 16 Thomas F. Root of Princeton, Dustin Row of Columbia, Alan W. 17 Rowe of Ottawa, Mallory D. Russell of Lawrenceville, James Sabella of O'Fallon, Benjamin Drew Sanders of Joliet, Oscar 18 Harrison Sanders Jr. of Anna, Roy Brown Sartin of Chicago, 19 20 Lawrence J. Sassorossi of Highland Park, Joseph S. Schaler of Lincoln, Blake Schroedter of Effingham, John Schwan of South 21 22 Barrington, Roger Schwengel of Quincy, John Williams Scifers of 23 Hainesville, Delbert Leon Seaton of Streamwood, Nick D. Seefeld of Aledo, John Walter Shaw of Naperville, Ronald Singer of 24 25 Geneva, Lt. Col. Sarah D. Smith of Edwardsville, C.O. Smith of 26 Jacksonville, Kevin Smith of Orland Park, Victor A. Somoza of

- 1 Crystal Lake, Robert Spears of Knoxville, Vincent J. Speranza
- of Auburn, J.D. "Butch" Spindler of Robinson, Cheri L.
- 3 (Clayton) Stanton of Monmouth, Robert Statam of Chicago, Dennis
- 4 Thompson of Alsip, Eugene Kenneth Thompson of Marseilles, Aaron
- 5 P. Thorpe of Macomb, Dennis Tipsword of East Peoria, Raymond E.
- 6 Torres of Sterling, Lauralee A. Treece of Waverly, Darrel
- 7 Tucker of Clinton, Angela Denise Tyler of Chicago, Richard J.
- 8 Van Pelt of Manteno, Rogelio Villa of Chicago, Bruce David
- 9 Voges of St. Joseph, Michael E. Walton of Springfield, Rodney
- 10 Wangelin of LaSalle, Craig Warner of Vernon Hills, Dawn Renee
- 11 Whitcomb of Quincy, Earl M. White of Salem, Thomas P. Wilczak
- of Romeoville, Eli Williamson of Chicago, Derrick Winding of
- 13 Chicago, William Wolff of Bloomingdale, Winston Woodard III of
- Oak Lawn, Chad T. Woodburn of El Paso, James Hector Word of
- 15 Steeleville, Frank Wozniak of Lemont, Edward N. Wright of
- Jacksonville, and Roy E. Ziegler of Taylorville; therefore, be
- 17 it
- 18 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 19 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 20 honor and recognize the outstanding work, valor, and courage of
- 21 the recipients of the HONOR 200 award; and be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- presented to the recipients of the HONOR 200 award as a symbol
- of our esteem and respect.