

HR0955 LRB100 21399 ALS 37848 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Williamsville High 4 School Scholastic Bowl team on winning the Illinois High School 5 Association (IHSA) Class 1A Scholastic Bowl State Tournament; 6 and

- WHEREAS, Williamsville defeated Byron High School by a score of 500-120 in the championship match at the Peoria Civic Center on March 16, 2018; the team captured the first IHSA State Title for a Williamsville High School team since 1995; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Williamsville placed second at the State Finals
 13 last year, and the strong desire to take the top spot drove the
 14 team to new heights, playing 107 matches throughout the season
 15 and finishing with a final record of 93-14; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Williamsville is led by Head Coach Brant Trimpe 17 and Assistant Coach Jamie Vicich; and
- WHEREAS, The Williamsville team is composed of Providence
 Andrews, Nic Birky, Cara Buckley, Molly Budinger, Angela Egger,
 Mason Fleck, Evan Fortner, Dawson Higginbotham, Mitch
 McCullar, Dawson Moorman, Jared Owens, Caleb Poe, Konrad

- HR0955
- 1 Powell, Amy Saladino, and Zach Walter; therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
 congratulate the Williamsville High School Scholastic Bowl
 Team on winning the IHSA Class 1A Scholastic Bowl State
 Tournament, and we wish them many more successful years; and be
 it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 9 presented to the members and coaches of the Williamsville High 10 School Scholastic Bowl Team as a symbol of our esteem and 11 respect.