

STATE'S ATTORNEYS APPELLATE PROSECUTOR

Administrative Office • 725 South Second Street • Springfield, IL 62704 • 217-782-1628 • Fax 217-782-6305

PATRICK J. DELFINO DIRECTOR

CHAIRMAN

BEN GOFTTEN

DAVID J. ROBINSON CHIEF DEPUTY DIRECTOR March 29, 2022

DEPUTY DIRECTORS

EDWARD R. PSENICKA SECOND DISTRICT

> THOMAS D. ARADO THIRD DISTRICT

DAVID J. ROBINSON FOURTH DISTRICT

> PATRICK D. DALY FIFTH DISTRICT

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

FIRST DISTRICT:

KIMBERLY M. FOXX STATE'S ATTORNEY COOK COUNTY

SECOND DISTRICT:

ROBERT BERLIN STATE'S ATTORNEY DUPAGE COUNTY

ERIC WEIS STATE'S ATTORNEY KENDALL COUNTY

THIRD DISTRICT:

COLBY HATHAWAY STATE'S ATTORNEY HENDERSON COUNTY

STEWART J. UMHOLTZ STATE'S ATTORNEY TAZEWELL COUNTY

FOURTH DISTRICT:

BEN GOETTEN STATE'S ATTORNEY JERSEY COUNTY

GRAY H. NOLL STATE'S ATTORNEY MORGAN COUNTY

FIFTH DISTRICT:

DENTON AUD STATE'S ATTORNEY WHITE COUNTY

BRANDON J. ZANOTTI STATE'S ATTORNEY WILLIAMSON COUNTY

www.ilsaap.org

John W. Hollman Clerk of the House Room 420, Capitol Building Springfield, Illinois 62706 via email: reports@ilga.gov

Dear Mr. Clerk:

Enclosed for your consideration is the Annual Report of the State's Attorneys Appellate Prosecutor's Office for fiscal year 2021, which is submitted to you pursuant to 725 Illinois Compiled Statutes 210/4.06.

The State's Attorney Appellate Prosecutor had another very productive year with a workload of 1,510 appellate filings and oral arguments conducted. In addition, the Labor Unit represented two counties and our Tax Objection Division handled 79 matters for 28 counties.

I am also pleased to report that the Agency continued to provide direct assistance to State's Attorneys through its specialized prosecution services. The Special Prosecution Unit assisted with 1,626 cases in 92 counties.

The Agency also conducted criminal justice training seminars and held extensive trial advocacy courses for all Illinois State's Attorneys.

As Chairman, I am proud of the accomplishments of the Agency, the expertise of my fellow Board members, and the dedication of all Agency personnel.

Respectfully submitted

Ben Goette

Chairman