$| \underbrace{\texttt{H}}_{\texttt{L}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}}_{\texttt{R}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}}_{\texttt{O}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}}_{\texttt{O}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}} \underbrace{\texttt{H}$

Executive Committee

Adopted in House Comm. on Mar 31, 2004

	09300HB5415ham001 LRB093 17137 MKM 49027 a
1	AMENDMENT TO HOUSE BILL 5415
2	AMENDMENT NO Amend House Bill 5415 by replacing
3	everything after the enacting clause with the following:
4	"Section 5. The Illinois Criminal Justice Information Act
5	is amended by changing Section 4 as follows:
6	(20 ILCS 3930/4) (from Ch. 38, par. 210-4)
7	Sec. 4. Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority;
8	creation, membership, and meetings. There is created an
9	Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority consisting of
10	$\underline{21}$ $\underline{20}$ members. The membership of the Authority shall consist of
11	the Illinois Attorney General, or his or her designee, the
12	Director of the Illinois Department of Corrections, the
13	Director of the Illinois Department of State Police, the
14	Sheriff of Cook County, the State's Attorney of Cook County,
15	the clerk of the circuit court of Cook County, the President of
16	the Cook County Board of Commissioners or his or her designee,
17	the Superintendent of the Chicago Police Department, the
18	Director of the Office of the State's Attorneys Appellate
19	Prosecutor, the Executive Director of the Illinois Law
20	Enforcement Training Standards Board, the State Appellate
21	Defender, and the following additional members, each of whom
22	shall be appointed by the Governor: a circuit court clerk, a
23	sheriff, and a State's Attorney of a county other than Cook, a
24	chief of police, and 6 members of the general public.

1 The Governor from time to time shall designate a Chairman 2 of the Authority from the membership. All members of the 3 Authority appointed by the Governor shall serve at the pleasure 4 of the Governor for a term not to exceed 4 years. The initial 5 appointed members of the Authority shall serve from January, 6 1983 until the third Monday in January, 1987 or until their 7 successors are appointed.

8 The Authority shall meet at least quarterly, and all 9 meetings of the Authority shall be called by the Chairman. 10 (Source: P.A. 91-483, eff. 1-1-00; 91-798, eff. 7-9-00; 92-21, 11 eff. 7-1-01.)".