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Illinois Regulation is a summary of the weekly regulatory decisions of State agencies published in the Illinois Register and
action taken by the Illinois General Assembly’s Joint Committee on Administrative Rules.  Illinois Regulation, also titled The Flinn
Report in memory of founding JCAR member Rep. Monroe Flinn, is designed to inform and involve the public in changes taking
place in agency administration.
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NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:  Rules adopted by agencies this week.  EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES: Adopted for a temporary period not to exceed 150 days.
PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:  Rules proposed by agencies this week, commencing a 45-day First Notice period during which public comments must be accepted.
PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: Rules  adopted without prior public notice or JCAR review as authorized by 5 ILCS 100/5-50.
Designates rules of special interest to small businesses, small municipalities, and not-for-profit corporations.  Agencies are required to consider comments
from these groups and minimize the regulatory burden on them.
QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS:  Submit mail, email or phone calls to the agency personnel listed below each summary.
RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:  Available on the Secretary of State (www.cyberdriveillinois.com)  and General Assembly (www.ilga.gov) websites under Illinois Register. Second
Notice text (original version with changes made by the agency during First Notice included) is available on the JCAR website.
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 EMERGENCY SERVICES

The DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC
HEALTH adopted amendments
to Emergency Medical Services,
Trauma Center, Comprehensive
Stroke Center, Primary Stroke
Center and Acute Stroke Ready
Hospital Code (77 IAC 515; 40 Ill
Reg 5374), effective 7/11/16,
implementing Public Act 99-480,
which requires regional
Emergency Medical Services
systems to include
administration of opioid
antagonists (medications that
counteract the effects of heroin or
other opioid drugs) in their
standing medical orders. The
rulemaking also includes
provisions for EMS personnel to
be trained in the administration
and use of opioid antagonists as
required by the PA. Those
affected by this rulemaking
include local governments and
non-profits that provide EMS or
first responder services.

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

The DEPARTMENT OF
HEALTHCARE AND FAMILY
SERVICES proposed amend-
ments to Practice in
Administrative Hearings (89 IAC
104; 40 Ill Reg 9900) regarding
the appeal process for
ambulance providers whose
payments have been denied or
reduced, or who have been
barred, terminated or suspended
from enrollment as medical
assistance providers. The
amendments remove references
to “ground” ambulance service
providers; extend from 30 to 60
days the time limit for HFS to
schedule an appeal hearing after
a provider has been notified of
denial, termination, suspension
or exclusion from participation in
the Medical Assistance Program;
and provide that appeal hearings

DPH REPEALERS

DPH also repealed the following
6 Parts effective 7/11/16: General
Provisions (77 IAC 2500; 40 Ill
Reg 5418), Data Collection (77
IAC 2510; 40 Ill Reg 5423),
Reports (77 IAC 2520; 40 Ill Reg
5503), Hospital Price Information
(77 IAC 2530; 40 Ill Reg 5508),
Penalties (77 IAC 2540; 40 Ill Reg
5515) and Miscellaneous
Provisions (77 IAC 2550; 40 Ill
Reg 5519). DPH now collects the
same data under the Health Care
Data Collection and Submission
Code (77 IAC 1010) and repealed
these Parts because they were
either obsolete or redundant.

Questions/requests for copies of
the 7 DPH rulemakings: Elizabeth
Paton, DPH, 535 W. Jefferson, 5th

Fl., Springfield IL 62761, 217/782-
2043, dph.rules@illinois.gov



2

New Rules
(cont. from page 1)

ACCOUNTING

The BOARD OF EXAMINERS
adopted amendments to
Certificate of Certified Public
Accountant (23 IAC 1400; 40 Ill
Reg 3120) effective 7/7/16
revising the Part to reflect current
practices. These include holding
its meetings in accordance with
the Open Meetings Act and
updating the educational

requirements. The rulemaking
includes changes in the fee
structure, including increasing
domestic credentials evaluations
fees and instituting a
combination of international and
domestic credentials evaluation.
Fees for international credential
evaluation, application for
reciprocity, duplicate CPA
certificate, and computer disks
are removed, while fees for pre-
evaluation, duplicate certificate of
successful completion of

education and exam, and for
reproduction of documents are
added. Finally, the Board is
updating the administration of
the Uniform Certified Public
Accountant Examination.
Certified public accountants and
those seeking CPA certification
are affected.

Questions/requests for copies:
Russ Friedewald, BOE, 1120 Diehl
Rd., Suite 107, Naperville IL 60563,
815/753-8900.

will be conducted de novo
(presenting the entire case as if
for the first time). Documentary
evidence will no longer be limited
to documents submitted to HFS
for review prior to the hearing. Any
documentation supporting
medical necessity will be
accepted whether or not it has
been previously submitted.
Ambulance service providers are
affected by this rulemaking.

HFS also proposed amendments
to Medical Payment (89 IAC 140;
40 Ill Reg 9909) concerning
payments for dental care,
hospice care and non-
emergency ambulance services.
The rulemaking replaces HFS’
former scoring tool for
determining the severity of an
orthodontic condition with the
nationally recognized
Handicapping Labio-Lingual
Deviation Index (HLD). Effective
7/1/16, orthodontic treatment for
patients under age 21 whose
conditions score 28 points or

more on the HLD will be
approved as medically
necessary. Other amendments
align payment rates for Medicaid
hospice care with those
established in federal
regulations for Medicare.
Effective 1/1/16, different rates
will be paid for routine home
hospice care for the first 60 days
and for the 61st day and beyond,
and a service intensity add-on
payment may be authorized for
visits by a social worker or
registered nurse during the last
7 days of life of a person
receiving routine hospice care.
Finally, ambulance services
providing non-emergency
transport will have 90 days from
the date of a patient’s discharge
to obtain and submit a discharge
order and medical certification
form if the discharging facility
failed to complete these
documents prior to the transport.
A failure by the discharging
facility to complete these
documents will not prevent an
ambulance provider from
appealing an adverse decision

by HFS to reduce or deny
payment for the service.
Orthodontists, hospice providers,
hospitals, nursing homes, and
ambulance services may be
affected by this rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments on the 2 HFS
rulemakings through 9/6/15:
Mollie Zito, HFS, 201 S. Grand Ave.
East, 3rd Fl., Springfield IL 62763-
0002, 217/782-1233,
HFS.Rules@illinois.gov.

HUNTING

The DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES proposed
amendments to Cock Pheasant,
Hungarian Partridge, Bobwhite
Quail, and Rabbit Hunting (17
IAC 530; 40 Ill Reg 9943) setting
a start date of July 1 for accepting
applications for permit
reservations on public/private
partnership lands (Silver
Springs, Ramsey Lake,

(cont. from page 1)

Proposed Rulemakings

(cont.  page 3)
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Horseshoe Lake and Chain
O’Lakes State Parks). The start
date for accepting permit
applications for other State parks
and areas operated by DNR is the
first Monday of August. Other
changes allow hunters under
age 18 (currently, under age 16)

to participate in youth hunting
days without paying a permit fee;
establish separate fee schedules
for controlled pheasant hunting
permits on standard hunting
days and on special non-
standard hunting days; and
replace fixed fees for pheasant
hunting permits with fee ranges
(e.g. between $30 and $40 for a

resident 2-pheasant permit,
instead of $33). Other site-
specific changes in hunting
schedules are included.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 9/6/16: Anne
Mergen, DNR, One Natural
Resources Way, Springfield IL
62702-1271, 217/782-1809.

The following rulemakings were moved to Second Notice this week by the agencies listed below,
commencing the JCAR review period. These rulemakings will be considered at the Committee’s
August 9, 2016 meeting. Other items not published in the Illinois Register or The Flinn Report may
also be considered. Further comments concerning these rulemakings should be addressed to
JCAR using the contact information on page 1.

DEPT OF INSURANCE

Licensing of Public Adjusters (50 IAC 3118; 40 Ill Reg 5813) proposed 4/8/16

OFFICE OF THE COMPTROLLER

Joint Rules of the Comptroller and the Department of Central Management Services: Prompt
Payment (74 IAC 330; 40 Ill Reg 7519) proposed 5/20/16

Second Notices

Senator Bill Brady
Senator Karen McConnaughay
Senator Matt Murphy
Senator Don Harmon
Senator Tony Muñoz
Senator Ira Silverstein

Representative Greg Harris
Representative Lou Lang
Representative David Leitch
Representative Ron Sandack
Representative André Thapedi
Representative Michael Tryon

Joint Committee on Administrative Rules

Vicki Thomas
Executive Director


