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NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:NEW  RULES:  Rules adopted by agencies this week.  EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES:EMERGENCY RULES: Adopted for a temporary period not to exceed 150 days.
PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:PROPOSED  RULES:  Rules proposed by agencies this week, commencing a 45-day First Notice period during which public comments must be accepted.
PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: PEREMPTORY RULES: Rules  adopted without prior public notice or JCAR review as authorized by 5 ILCS 100/5-50.
Designates rules of special interest to small businesses, small municipalities, and not-for-profit corporations.  Agencies are required to consider comments
from these groups and minimize the regulatory burden on them.
QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS: QUESTIONS/COMMENTS:  Submit mail, email or phone calls to the agency personnel listed below each summary.
RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:RULE TEXT:  Available on the Secretary of State (www.cyberdriveillinois.com)  and General Assembly (www.ilga.gov) websites under Illinois Register. Second
Notice text (original version with changes made by the agency during First Notice included) is available on the JCAR website.

CONCEALED CARRY

The CONCEALED CARRY
LICENSING REVIEW BOARD
adopted a new Part titled
Concealed Carry Licensing
Review (20 IAC 2900; 38 Ill Reg
19364), effective 1/6/15. An
identical emergency rulemaking
effective 9/18/14 appeared in the
Illinois Register at 38 Ill Reg
19571. The new Part sets forth
procedures and requirements for
the CCLRB, which was
established by the Illinois State
Police under the Firearm
Concealed Carry Act to review
law enforcement agency
objections to Firearm Concealed
Carry License (FCCL)
applications. The CCLRB
consists of 7 members appointed
by the Governor; 4 members
constitutes a quorum, and
meetings shall be called by the
chairperson as often as
necessary to meet the Board’s
statutory obligations. If CCLRB (cont.  page 3) (cont. page 2)

determines an objection to be
sustainable, it must, within 10
days, notify the affected FCCL
applicant of the objection, its
basis, and the agency submitting
the objection. When reviewing an
objection to an FCCL application,
the Board may request additional
information from the applicant,
the objecting law enforcement
agency or ISP, and may also (by
a vote of at least 4 members)
request testimony at a hearing
from the applicant, his or her
counsel, or a representative of ISP
or the objecting law enforcement
agency. Hearings are closed to
the public and shall be limited to
instances in which written
communications cannot resolve
the issue to the Board’s
satisfaction. If the applicant has
not previously submitted
electronic fingerprints to ISP and
these prints may resolve the law
enforcement agency’s objection,

MENTAL HEALTH

The DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES proposed a new Part
titled Perinatal Mental Health
Disorders Prevention and
Treatment (77 IAC 636; 39 Ill Reg
1427), implementing Public Act
95-469. The PA and the new Part
establish protocols for screening
and prevention of perinatal
mental health disorders (e.g.,
postpartum depression). The
Part requires licensed health care
professionals who provide
prenatal or postpartum care and
hospitals that provide labor and
delivery services to offer
pregnant women information
regarding signs and symptoms
of perinatal mental health
disorders,  treatment resources
and methods of coping with
symptoms. Health care
professionals providing prenatal
or postpartum care must invite
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(cont. from page 1)

(cont. page 4)

patients, at least once during their
pregnancies and at least once
after giving birth, to complete a
screening questionnaire
(approved by the Department of
Healthcare and Family Services)
for perinatal mental health
disorders. A healthcare
professional providing pediatric
care to a newborn shall also offer
the questionnaire to the infant’s
mother at least 6 weeks after
delivery, unless she has already
completed the questionnaire
during the postpartum period.
The questionnaire may be
offered more than once if the
health professional determines
the patient (or the mother if the
patient is an infant) to be at risk
of, or suffering from, a perinatal
mental health disorder. The
health care professional may
refer the patient to an appropriate
healthcare provider for further
assessment and treatment, and
must notify emergency personnel
if the patient poses an immediate
risk of harm to herself or others.
Questionnaire results may be
shared with the patient’s primary
health care professional only with
her consent, unless the prenatal
or postpartum care provider
determines the patient poses an
acute danger to herself or
someone else, in which case
consent is not required. The offer
of the questionnaire and any
action taken as a result must be
included in the patient’s health
record. Those affected by this
rulemaking include hospitals,
birthing centers, ob-gyns,
pediatricians, and other licensed

healthcare professionals serving
pregnant/postpartum women
and newborns.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 3/9/15: Tracie
Drew, DHS, 100 S. Grand Ave.
East, 3rd Fl., Springfield IL 62762,
217/785-9772.

 MEDICAID ELIGIBILITY

The DEPARTMENT OF
HEALTHCARE AND FAMILY
SERVICES proposed
amendments to Medical
Assistance Programs (89 IAC
120; 39 Ill Reg 1403) that, in
accordance with the federal
Affordable Care Act, allow
hospitals that meet listed criteria
to become qualified Hospital
Presumptive Eligibility (HPE)
providers. Qualified HPE
providers may determine the
following categories of patients (if
they do not have other health
insurance and appear to meet
other Medicaid eligibility criteria)
to be presumptively eligible for
Medicaid: pregnant women,
children under age 19, breast or
cervical cancer patients, parents
or other caretaker relatives of
minor children, and former foster
children ages 19 through 25.
Presumptive eligibility begins
immediately and continues until
HFS makes a final determination
of the patient’s Medicaid status,
or until the last day of the month
following the month of
presumptive eligibility
determination if the patient fails
to apply for Medicaid by that
date. HFS shall provide training
and technical assistance to all

HPE providers and assign
unique HPE numbers to
individuals trained to determine
presumptive eligibility. To
maintain qualified HPE status, a
hospital must achieve specified
performance standards, such as
having at least 65% of its HPE
enrollees submit applications for
ongoing Medicaid benefits
(increasing to 80% in 2016 and
90% in 2017) and less than 5%
of its HPE enrollees prove to be
ineligible (decreasing to 4% in
2016 and 3% in 2017). Hospitals
that fail to meet performance
standards will be disqualified
and cannot reapply for HPE
provider status for 6 months. The
rulemaking also updates certain
presumptive eligibility
requirements for children and for
providers participating in the
Healthy Start program for
pregnant women. For children,
the household income threshold
(currently 133% of the Federal
Poverty Level) and Illinois
residency requirements are
being removed. For Healthy Start
providers, new qualifying criteria
for recognition as a qualified
Medicaid Presumptive Eligibility
provider are being added. Those
affected by this rulemaking
includes hospitals, clinics, and
other healthcare providers.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 3/9/15:
Jeanette Badrov, HFS, 201 S.
Grand Ave. East, 3rd Fl., Springfield
IL 62763-0002, 217/782-1233,
HFS.Rules@illinois.gov
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CCLRB will notify the applicant
and the applicant will have 30
days after receipt of the notice to
submit fingerprints. The final
determination of the Board will be
entered into the FCCL database.
The Board must also file monthly
reports of the number of
objections it has received and
how many have been affirmed.
Local law enforcement agencies
and FCCL applicants are affected
by this rule.

Questions/requests for copies:
Claudia E. Castro, CCLRB, 801 S.
Seventh St., Suite 1200-A,
Springfield IL 62703, 708/227-
1510.

 INSURANCE ADJUSTORS

The DEPARTMENT OF
INSURANCE adopted
amendments to Licensing of
Public Adjustors (50 IAC 3118; 38
Ill Reg 13149), effective 1/9/15, to
implement elements of Public Act
96-1332 (effective 1/1/11), which
made substantive changes to the
law regarding public insurance
adjustors. Adjustors must now be
licensed in accordance with the
Public Act and be fingerprinted.
Prior adjustor licensure
grandfathering provisions are
repealed. Twenty-four hours of
continuing education is required
prior to renewal of a public
adjustor license. In addition to the
longstanding requirement to
obtain DOI approval of contracts
before they are used in Illinois,
adjustors must also provide their
license numbers; include the full

name of the person signing all
submitted contracts (as specified
in DOI records); include the form
number and edition of the
contract form in the lower left hand
of the contract; include the
effective date of use; attest that
they are fully bonded pursuant to
State law; provide space for the
insured’s full name, address,
insurance company and policy
number if known; include
descriptions of the loss and its
location as well as the services
to be provided to the insured;
and disclose the full salary, fee,
commission, or other
consideration the adjustor is to
receive. Existing rate schedules
of charges for filing provisions
with DOI are being streamlined.
Adjustors must file written
disclosures regarding financial
interests and claim processes, as
well as a consumer rights notice,
prior to the insured signing a
contract. Sample notices are
provided on DOI’s website.
Since 1st Notice, references to
license “extensions” have been
changed to “renewals”.

Questions/requests for copies:
David Murphy, DOI, 320 W.
Washington St., Springfield IL
62767-0001, 217/782-5415.

INCOME TAX

The DEPARTMENT OF
REVENUE adopted an
amendment to Income Tax (86
IAC 100; 38 Ill Reg 19128)
effective 1/7/15 to implement a
provision of PA 96-468, which
changes the method of
computing maximum allowable

credit for taxes paid to other
states after 12/31/09. The credit
is the smaller of either 1) the total
amount of tax paid to other states
for that year, or 2) the product of
Illinois tax due multiplied by the
fraction that results from dividing
the taxpayer’s non-Illinois base
income by Illinois base income.
Multi-state business entities will
be affected by this rulemaking.

DIPLOMATIC TAX EXEMPTIONS

DOR also adopted amendments
to Retailers’ Occupation Tax (86
IAC 130; 38 Ill Reg 9171),
effective 1/12/15, concerning tax
exemptions for foreign
diplomats.  The amendments
exempt from sales tax sales
made to governmental bodies
only if the body has an active
DOR-issued exemption
identification number that is
presented to the retailer and the
sale is invoiced directly to and
paid by the body. Effective 7/1/
14, individuals presenting credit
cards containing the employee
name and governmental body,
without documentation of the
exemption ID number, will not be
exempt from the tax.  Certain
purchases made with Diplomatic
Tax Exemption Cards issued by
the US Department of State to
accredited foreign diplomatic
and consular officials, and Taipei
Economic and Cultural
Representative Office Cards
issued by the American Institute
in Taiwan/Washington (AIT/W),
with authority from the US State
Department, are exempt from

(cont. from page 1)
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tax.  A purchase may be made
tax free, regardless of payment
type, if a Personal Tax Exemption
card is presented. The rule-
making specifies which
purchases can and cannot be
made tax free with Diplomatic Tax
Exemption Cards or similar
cards. An illustration depicts
examples of cards, identifying
logos and restrictions on
exemptions. Those affected by
this rulemaking include
diplomats from Taipei (Taiwan)
and other foreign nations.

Questions/requests for copies of
the 2 DOR rulemakings: Paul
Caselton (217/782-7055) for Part
100 and Richard Wolters (217/
782-2844) for Part 130, DOR, 101
W. Jefferson St., Springfield IL
62794.

HAZARDOUS WASTE

The POLLUTION CONTROL
BOARD adopted amendments to
6 Parts: Hazardous Waste
Management System: General
(35 IAC 720; 38 Ill Reg 20376),
Identification and Listing of
Hazardous Waste (35 IAC 721; 38
Ill Reg 20441), Standards
Applicable to Generators of
Hazardous Waste (35 IAC 722; 38
Ill Reg 20534), Standards
Applicable to Transporters of
Hazardous Waste (35 IAC 723; 38
Ill Reg 20545), Standards for
Owners and Operators of
Hazardous Waste Treatment,
Storage and Disposal Facilities
(35 IAC 724; 38 Ill Reg 20558)
and Interim Status Standards for
Owners and Operators of
Hazardous Waste Treatment,
Storage and Disposal Facilities
(35 IAC 725: 38 Ill Reg 20580), all
effective 1/12/15. These
rulemakings reflect updates to

federal regulations that provide
for the use of e-Manifests for
hazardous waste shipments and
require exporters of cathode ray
tubes (CRTs) to submit activity
notifications and annual reports
to USEPA and IEPA. Minor
technical corrections are also
made. Those affected by these
rulemakings include businesses
that collect or dispose of
discarded electronics (e.g.
television sets, computer
monitors) or transport hazardous
wastes.

Questions/requests for copies of
the 6 PCB rulemakings: Michael J.
McCambridge, PCB, 100 W.
Randolph St., Suite 11-500,
Chicago IL 60601, 312/814-6924,
michael.mccambridge@illinois.gov.
Please reference docket R15-1.
Copies of the Board’s opinion and
order can also be obtained by
calling 312/814-3620 or at
www.ipcb.state.il.us.

(cont. from page 3)
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REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS

The DEPARTMENT OF
FINANCIAL AND PROFES-
SIONAL REGULATION proposed
amendments to Real Estate
Appraisers Licensing (68 IAC
1445; 39 Ill Reg 1362) updating
the Part to the current Uniform
Standards of Professional
Appraisal Practice (USPAP) and
Appraisal Qualifications Board
(AQB) standards and
implementing a Public Act that
requires a fingerprint-based
criminal background check and

review of the criminal record, if
one exists, for appraisal license
applicants. The rulemaking
establishes a conditional
education course to be
completed before an initial
associate real estate trainee
appraiser license will be issued
on or after 1/1/15. Applicants
must complete the 3 hr. ILST-15
AQB Supervisor-Trainee Course
or the 6 hr. ILST-15 Supervisor-
Trainee Course. If the applicant
completes the 3 hr. course, he/
she has one year to complete
either the 3 hr. Illinois-specific
course or the 6 hr. course. The
renewal fee for education

providers is being lowered from
$500 to $250. DFPR will require
all applicants for licensure to
submit fingerprints to the
Department of State Police. DFPR
will determine whether an
applicant with a criminal record
is fit to be licensed, based on
factors such as whether the crime
is one of armed violence or moral
turpitude, related to the real
estate professions, or if more than
10 years have elapsed since the
completion of the sentence.
DFPR will also consider whether
the applicant has been

(cont. page 5)
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The DEPARTMENT OF
INSURANCE proposed
amendments to Group
Coordination of Benefits (50 IAC
2009; 39 Ill Reg 1436); proposed
repeals of Standard Health
Applications (50 IAC 2030; 39 Ill
Reg 1459), Accident and Health
Expense Reporting (50 IAC
2043; 39 Ill Reg 1499) and Legal
Reserve Life Blank (50 IAC 2101;
39 Ill Reg 1509); and proposed
a new Part titled Producer
Licensing (50 IAC 3121; 39 Ill Reg
1513). The Part 2009 amend-
ments set out protocols for
coordination of health insurance
benefits where insureds have
more than one policy, particularly
a group and individual policy.
This effort is being made, in the
Department’s view, to deter fraud
under the Affordable Care Act
where insureds may seek
excessive recoveries employing
more than one health policy.
Specific disease policies shall be
paid irrespective of other
coverage available through
individual health insurance. The
rulemaking also makes non-
substantive technical changes.
Parts 2030, 2043, and 2101 are
being repealed because the
statutes they implemented
(Sections 359b, 359c, and
Articles XVI and XXI of the Illinois
Insurance Code) have been
repealed by Public Acts 98-969
and 86-753. Finally, the new Part
3121 clarifies DOI policies and
procedures for insurance
producers. Key terms such as
Designated Responsible

Licensed Producer (DRLP) (an
individual responsible for a
business entity’s compliance with
DOI rules and policies and Illinois
Insurance laws) and resident (a
person living in Illinois more than
51% of the year and whose net
income is taxable) are defined.
First-time applicants for
insurance producer licensure
shall receive a pro-rated fee for
the initial license so that the
applicant’s expiration date can
be set for the applicant’s birth
month, no less than 18 nor more
than 29 months after initial
licensure. Applicants must allow
5 business days for DOI to receive
and distribute licensure and
continuing education information,
as well as provide an email
address. Business entity licenses
shall expire on May 31st every 2
years. A business entity DRLP
must have an active resident or
non-resident in Illinois and must
be an owner, partner, officer or
director of the entity.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments concerning the 5 DOI
rulemakings through 3/9/15:
Susan Anders, DOI, 320 W.
Washington St., Springfield IL
62767-0001, 217-785-8220, fax
217-524-9033.

Proposed Rulemakings

sufficiently rehabilitated based
on factors such as the completion
of probation or parole and, if the
applicant did not receive parole,
whether 10 years have elapsed
since the final discharge and
there have not been any
additional convictions. Any of the
following listed factors outweigh
a presumption of rehabilitation:
lack of compliance with terms of
punishment, unwillingness to
undergo any medical treatment/
counseling, falsifying the
application, or failing to furnish
additional information or
appearing for a meeting with the
Department. DFPR will not
consider juvenile adjudications,
arrests that did not lead to a
conviction, convictions
overturned by a higher court or
convictions that have been
pardoned or expunged.  If the
applicant is found unfit for
licensure, DFPR will send a
notice to the applicant with a
statement of why it made the
decision. The applicant may
request a hearing within 20 days
after the date the notice was
mailed or personally served.
DFPR will schedule an informal
conference at least 20 days
before the hearing. Real estate
appraisers and course providers
may be interested in this
rulemaking.

Questions/requests for copies/
comments through 3/9/15: Craig
Cellini, 320 W. Washington, 3rd

Floor, Springfield IL 62786, 217/
785-0813.

(cont. from page 4)
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The following rulemakings were moved to Second Notice this week by the agencies listed below,
commencing the JCAR review period. These rulemakings will be considered at the Committee’s
February 17, 2015 meeting in Springfield. Other items that have not been listed in the Illinois
Register or The Flinn Report may also be considered. Further comments concerning these
rulemakings should be sent to JCAR using the contact information on page 1.

DEPT OF INSURANCE

Confidentiality Protocols for Request and Recipt of Claim Information by Alternative Means
(50 IAC 2028) proposed 11/7/14 (38 Ill Reg 20854)

IL STATE BOARD OF INVESTMENT

Rules and Regulations of the Board (74 IAC 800) proposed 11/7/14 (38 Ill Reg 20862)

State (of Illinois) Employees’ Deferred Compensation Plan (80 IAC 2700)
proposed 11/7/14 (38 Ill Reg 20868)

STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Procedures for Implementing the Electronic Canvass (26 IAC 219)
proposed 10/24/14 (38 Ill Reg 20204)

Second Notices

Joint Committee on Administrative Rules

Vicki Thomas
Executive Director

Senator Pamela Althoff

Senator Don Harmon

Senator Tony Muñoz

Senator Sue Rezin

Senator Dale A. Righter

Senator Ira Silverstein

Representative Greg Harris

Representative Lou Lang

Representative David Leitch

Representative Don Moffitt

Representative André Thapedi


