

OFFICE OF THE LEGISLATIVE INSPECTOR GENERAL

THOMAS J. HOMER

420 Stratton Building, Springfield, IL 62706 217/558-1560 Phone • 217/558-1566 Fax E-Mail: tomh@legis.state.il.us

Date: January 17, 2006

To: The Illinois General Assembly and Legislative Ethics Commission

Subject: Quarterly Report for the period from 10/01/05 through 12/31/05

This report of the Legislative Inspector General is issued pursuant to the provisions of Section 25-85 of the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act (5 ILCS 430/25-85).

(1) The number of allegations received since the date of the last report (9/30/05);

Answer:

1

(2) The number of investigations initiated since the date of the last report (9/30/05);

Answer:

1

(3) The number of investigations concluded since the date of the last report (9/30/05);

Answer:

2

(4) The number of investigations pending as of the reporting date (12/31/05);

Answer:

0

(5) The number of complaints forwarded to the Attorney General since the date of the last report (9/30/05);

Answer:

0

(6a)	The number of actions filed with the Legislative Ethics Commission since
	the date of the last report (9/30/05);

Answer:

0

(6b) The number of actions pending before the Legislative Ethics Commission since the date of the last report (9/30/05);

Answer:

0

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas J. Homer

Legislative Inspector General

Distribution List

Carrie Huggins
Acting Executive Director
Legislative Ethics Commission
420 Stratton Building
Springfield, IL 62706

Chairman Todd Sieben Legislative Ethics Commission 137 South State Street Geneseo, IL 61254

Commissioner James Clayborne Legislative Ethics Commission 121 C State House Springfield, IL 62706

Commissioner Terry Link Legislative Ethics Commission 122 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Commissioner William Peterson Legislative Ethics Commission 307 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Commissioner Gary Hannig Legislative Ethics Commission 300 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Commissioner Larry McKeon Legislative Ethics Commission 279-S Stratton Building Springfield, IL 62706

Commissioner Patricia Lindner Legislative Ethics Commission 204-N Stratton Building Springfield, IL 62706 Commissioner Brent Hassert Legislative Ethics Commission 217-N Stratton Building Springfield, IL 62706

Hon. Michael J. Madigan Speaker of the House of Representatives 300 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Hon. Emil Jones, Jr. Senate President 327 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Hon. Frank Watson Senate Minority Leader 309A State House Springfield, IL 62706

Hon. Tom Cross House Minority Leader 316 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Mr. Mark Mahoney Clerk of the House of Representatives 402 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Ms. Linda Hawker Secretary of the Senate 403 State House Springfield, IL 62706